border

stress throat

February 10, 2002 at 6:43 p.m.

Ug. I can't recall a single year when I've been consistently so sick so often. I blame it on stress.

What stress say you?

This weekend I am flying to Colorado for my first master's audition.

Next weekend I am flying to San Antonio to do an electric violin clinic at TMEA.

The next weekend. I am flying to Arizona for another master's audition.

No, I'm not stressed.

I also have to write a 10 page personal essay by Tuesday. I have 2 pages. The topic? You're going to love this one.... on being a single woman. It's really actually funny... here's an exerpt:

******

Be it by choice or by lack of choices, there are thousands of single women in the world. Maybe millions. There is no statistical data out there that proves this because none of us are ever home when the survey companies call. The single woman is most likely out, actively pursuing some worthwhile activity that involves mixing of the sexes, on the off-chance that some like-minded male is attempting the same. This is not so say that we (I say �we� because I am finally whole-heartedly aligning myself with this much-maligned group) spend every waking hour dreaming up ways to meet someone. In order to keep from this cycle of thought, we are some of the most productive members of society. Any activity that involves the brain so fully that to drift thoughts toward marital status requires any effort is not seen as heavy labor, but as an adventure. Since my self-proclaimed induction to this society of sisterhood, I have joined a gym, begun weekly visits to a rest home to do service, and have established world peace. It really is remarkable what you can do while you�re trying not to do something else.

********

Look good? I'm going more for clever, funny look at the situation and not stand-up comedian look. Just 8 more pages to go of well-worded angst.

Speaking of Single Awareness Day (valentines), I'm lucky ehough to be travelling that day, and having girls night out with Annie. Unfortunately, Annie is not a bitter as she once was becasue she has a dreamy boyfriend in Utah, but for one night she had better tap into that raw emotion I know that is still down there... slinking, below the surface...

you know you still got it babe... find the bitterness, Annie!! I believe in you!!!

heehee:) The thing is, I'm not so upset about V-Day as I suppose in less stressful circumstances I would be. I'm scared to death about my auditions, and it's dragging my thoughts more that way. How handy fear can be at a time like this:)

%#$&^*&&*()(((^$&%$*$^&^

in a side note, I went to a killer party on Friday and performed my songs in front of an old audience that didn't know I could play guitar. It was weird, but utlimately, I feel outrageously cool.

And then Saturday - I am soo excited about this - my teacher taught me a special lesson at his home in Dallas and then I drove to the Temple for the rest of the day and it felt sooo gooood.

SUPERCRACK has said it once, and she'll say it again.. exotic:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel