border

HOME!!!

March 02, 2007 at 4:32 p.m.

The first time I was woken up today, it was at 5am by an angry baby. The second time, it was 7am by my husband to tell me he�d just gotten the offer for the job.

Both times were good.

WOW, my husband got a job, starting the day he returns to the states from this job! I�m so proud of him I could bust right open. Of course now there�s so many things to consider we�re both messes and nervous.

And of course, the one thing I start worrying about this morning is that we�d have to move to another part of town, and the people are more affluent there and they�ll look down on me because I have succumbed to the having-a-kid-aged-me-17-years-and-Im-just-not-trying-anymore look.

With Jared not getting a decent night�s sleep, this worry among the problems we now have of finding a home, cars, new cell providers, etc. irritated the crap out of him and he made some comment that sent my oh-so-stable PMS self into a tizzy.

You know what makes an awesome husband? They all say stupid stuff now and then, but the really good ones randomly call you and apologize and tell you how much they love you.

There�s still a LOT of issues to be thinking of, but this is really great news. I�m coming home March 12th, because Continental likes to annoy their customers, gah. I was on the phone with them for over an hour today and it never occurred to them that I just needed to fly to Atlanta, oh no, they wanted to fly me all over the country first. Whatever � COMING HOME!! It won�t be the same, there�s some things I left that I won�t get to return to, but at least there�s cheddar cheese. Shredded. In bags. All ready for me to throw on the Foreman grill and make my patented cheese waffle.

LOOK OUT AMERICA!!!!!

*&^%*&^%&^%$^%$^%$^&$^%$#%^$#&^%$&^$&^%$

I really am nervous about looking bad in America... we are a judgemental bunch and I've relished being able to completely ignore my physical appearance as a new mom.

When our housekeeper met me before I had Solei, she thought I was 21 and too young to be having a baby. I definately look every day of my 27 years today... but I think my boobs are making a comeback, that's nice!

Enough idle chitchat, some pictures I took today, including ones I don't usually post because I look like the poo. But, no more hiding. Gotta accept it and get some concealer:)

(Oh, and NO comments telling me I look good. I MEAN it. I know I am looking like I'm ripped up and I've got to accept it, no sugar coating. but you CAN sy my kid is hot. Because that's how I make them, yo.)

SUPERCRACK, jack.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel