border

Christmas presents!!

December 22, 2004 at 11:02 p.m.

Okay, danger Will Robinson - I may jsut explode from happiness. Has that ever happened? Because I swear right now I'm all swelled up from smiling so much, there's no where for me to go except for out - except if I start floating....

I should really play that song - I wonder if I've even ever sung that song for Jared? For those of you that don't know it, it's my favorite song that I ever wrote - you can hear and/or see it here - it's song #2...

Anywho, Monday I got the best Christmas present ever!!! I spent the whole day cleaning my apartment - did a decent job of it too, and was planning on spend a quiet evening in, enjoying my clean-ness, when I got a rushed phone call from who of all people, but my bestest friend Urmi, stranded in New York with her parents on her way back from India, suddenly finding themselves rerouted to Atlanta for the night!!

So with my neat apartment, and Jared lending me his Mercedes, I drove down to pick them up at the airport and got to spend the night jammering away with Urmi and her parents!!!!! Her mom and dad are just spectacular and the mostest fun ever and make my hear feel grood. And Urmi and I... whew! We hadn't seen each other since March so we were just crazy talking and yelling and laughing and being us. We just get this glow when we're around each other. Dang it's good!

It's remarkable how in the last 3 years, we've managed to have the same life-altering things happening at the same time... we dealt with graduating and moving on within a few months of each other, we both started difficult masters programs near the same time to each other, dated awful boys at the same time, and now we've met the perfect men for us within a month of each other, and are getting married within a week of each other (I told her she couldn't get pregnant for a while or else she'd jinx me into doing it too;)

As we walked through the airport and sat up all night, we both stared at each other in excitement and disbelief and squealed "We're getting married!!!!!" There is nothing better than knowing that this girl that I love so much is sharing the same wonderful things that I am and she knows exactly what I'm going through....

Seriously folks, wouldn't YOU just burst from the joy of it all??

We made it to the airport in plenty of time and sat down and had breakfast together. I was just floating all day long, the sleep deprivation wasn't so bad because I was so freakin' happy.

And then today, Jared took an extra big chunk out of his day to talk to me and hold and me help me through some things. I'm so madly in love with him I can't see straight!

Every day as we grow together, he pays attention and works to help make us fit more, and every day he becomes more and more the perfect person for me to spend the rest of my life with.

Am I making anyone else sick with all this?? Sorry, I can't help it.

I've been a good girl for so long, taking my lumps and trying to learn as much as I could from this life. And my gift now is to spend it with someone that loves me unconditionally and lets me know it everyday, in a million different ways. He wants to help me get better, he believes in me.

Did I mention I was so happy I could just pop?

SUPERCRACK isn't cracked anymore:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel