border

back for good for now

December 04, 2002 at 8:53 p.m.

fwhew.

I'm back. I'm starting to really hate airports.

My violin teacher tells me repeatedly that the worst thing to live with is regret.

I wouldn't really know, because I never pass up an opportunity to get out there and make a moron out of myself. Not that I did that this time.

I went out there and gave it all I had... the audition was at Fantasy Studios in Berkely where Miles Davis and Sonny Rollins and Blues Traveler and such have all recorded... I was there, little ol' Reva, in her vinyl pants, trying desperately not the throw up all over the nice panel of French Canadians.

And you know what? I played fantasic. I gave it my Reva style and I have nothing to be ashamed about for once.

They told me they're looking for someone a bit older with more playing experience, but they really love my sound.

And one gentleman in particular told me I had a wonderful personality, but given where his eye-contact was at that point, he could have meant my cleavage.

And now... how am I? Relieved.

I have been so stressed out, wanting to do well but not wanting to have to leave and change all my plans in the next few months.. I mean, I have a GREAT trip to Toronto and then LA in January, Portland in February, Disneyland with my sweetheart in March, Quinn's wedding in May, and Austrailla all summer long. What's not to love? I just need to to do this and get it out of my system.

I was there... I played in a HUGE big-time studio with gold records and interns and buzzers on all the doors... I got to see what it's really like. And I did it.

No regrets.

@!$@%$#%#&$#@%@$^%$#^%$@%$#&$#^%$@^%$#^%$#^%$

The one thing I do feel a tad down about is... how freaking lonely I am. My cell minutes have been through the roof lately. None of my friends are in Arizona. They're all over everywhere else.

When you go through a traumatic experience like this, you need a hug. You need a snuggle. You need a friend.

MattKey called me today and made me laugh like I haven't been able to in a long time. But then, he does that better than anyone. And I was able to hook two people together in Texas who totally belong together alll the way from here.

I'm good at being a friend. I wish I had one here.

I can do things on my own... Yesterday, I got myself to the airport, got on the plane, got a shuttle into Berkeley, checked myself into my motel, grabbed dinner, woke up today and checked out of my motel, got breakfast, walked 5 blocks to my audition, played the violin like a pro and looked good doing it, got a shuttle, flew back to Arizona and got another shuttle home. I haven't seen anyone I know in days.

I can pick myself up and be an adult. but even adults need a snuggle when they're worn out.

LOREN GET YOUR BUTT HERE RIGHT NOW!!!

I'm so blessed and lucky. Why am I so freaking lonely?

SUPERCRACK is breathing again.....

ps. some of you missed my sexy picture and can't seem to find it so thanks to Loren's incredible prowess, here's his dream o' me:

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel