border

Abe rules and my mom is COOL

October 20, 2003 at 6:20 p.m.

My birthday just got better!!!

Oh, yeah I know it was last week, but the whole point of a birthday is having people who are happy you were born (by the way, thanks for the e.cards everybody!!). Oh, and presents. I'm just a sucker for presents. And I just got the best one!!!!

WE LOVE ABE!!!!!

He's an e.friend I found searching for other fellow musicians on the web and he decided to celebrate by sending me a birthday package all the way from New York City!!!! I got the groooooviest NYC t-shirt and his album (which ROCKS!) and the sweetest card I ever did see.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ME!!! okay, now I'm glad both Abe and I were born!! Dang, brithdays rule:)

&^%&^$#$@$#@%#!%#@$#@#^%$*&*^%*&$^#%$#&^#$^%#%&#%&#&^%$

I'd just like to state for the record that my sainted mother, IS NOT PSYCHO.

I repeat, she just loves me a whole bunch and this makes her the most wonderful mother in the whole world. NOT PSYCHO!

In fact, hey out there in internet-land - if you know and love my mommy almost as much as me, throw out a bit of g*book love, m'kay? (and DON'T use the word psycho, right? good!)

&^%&^$#$@$#@%#!%#@$#@#^%$*&*^%*&$^#%$#&^#$^%#%&#%&#&^%$

So I have 3 good friends here who for some reason have started a tradition of surprising me once a week with goodies.

I can't tell you how much it means to me to wake up and have something on the doorstep, just for me... someone thought of me, you know?

So last week, MatMunch and I went out on Saturday night for some sushi and fun, and got in kind of late. Around 12:30am, there was this crazy banging on the door - AK!

MatMunch went into protector mode and threw me behind him and went to the door to save our house from the danger....

and found brownies.

When my heart slowed down enough, I told Mat about my nice friends and that it was okay, it was from them, but even still he was wary. They turned out to be awesome brownies.

it made me sooo happy:) and freaked out... and then happy again....

:)

&^%&^$#$@$#@%#!%#@$#@#^%$*&*^%*&$^#%$#&^#$^%#%&#%&#&^%$

Denial.

My favorite vice.

Right now I'm having some fun with it. Oh, happy happy. I don't want to go into it - I don't want anyone to ask me questions or worry about me because it drives me nuts.

My arm hurts. I'm so scared.

So, I'm just going to pretend it away. I don't have time to deal with this again. I have to play violin, I just do.

please don't let this happen again.

that's the last we say about that!

*&%*&^%&#%^#@^##^%$*%*$^$%$#%@^@%$#%$#%$#%#^#

Anyone get to guess where I'm going to spend Christmas??

DISNEYLAND!!!

This time it's with mom, so it's going to be a blast. The Colorado contingency is motoring west visit all the CA reliatives. Which is all of them, actually.

Oooo, and for Thanksgiving, Hiro is coming up from Texas and Lilia is coming in from BYU and we're going to have yet another killer sushi night.

things to look forward to. Always a good thing:)

&^%#$^#^$#^!%@^$#^%$&$*&$^#%&$#^&#&#&^#^&#%

I feel very much like this is the most boring entry ever.

SUPERCRACK says go have an exciting life to make up for alll the time I just made you waste:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel