border

stiiiiiiill no baby!

October 05, 2006 at 11:03 a.m.

Helloooooooooooo!

Yep, 2 days late. She sooo takes after her mom. I was weeks late, or so I hear. And I'm Mormon, so I'm late to everything. Chip off the old block!

I'm not as anxious as I should be. My MIL is here and we have the nursey set up - we bought a set of shelves and a crib, and then she painted huge colorful flowers on cardboard and we stuck them to the wall, so it looks ready for baby. I'M personally not all that ready, but having bottles and onesies and all those things they tell you that you need for babies makes me feel just a little more confident. I'm still NOT okay about labor, but there's a feeling of resignation that kicks in - and some adrenaline. It'll happen, whether I want it to or not, so might as well get psyched up about it.

My MIL keeps trying to pep me up to this motherhood thing by telling me how much I'll adore my daughter and just insantly fall in love - and that actually has the opposite effect I'm really okay with the idea that I might not be all twitterpated at first, it didn't happen to my mom and other people I know. I love her already, because I know God trusts me enough to take care of her, and that's good enough for now. I'll get the chance to get to know her and I'm sure I'll be all retarded about her, but I'm not building it all up in my head, you know? I don't want to get all disappointed if the right chemicals don't kick in at the right time.

I still can't believe I'm pregant you know... not for much longer, I hope! But it still is a shock to realize that this is going to happen and nothing will be quite the same. I try not to dwell on that too much, becuase it just makes me cry and I need to be strong for Jared. And it does no good to be telling myself my life as I know it is over - might as well go ahead and be positive about it and use some healthy, much needed doses of denial.

I'm so sorry my comments are being stinky! I love you all for getting in touch with me though... not having the internet is the most irritating thing EVER. Jared posted a blog to our family blog where he vents about that and other things, it's kinda sweet - check it out here. I miss you all, I don't have time to read any blogs and I'm dying to know how everyone is doing. I will get a chance when I get to get on the dang internet when I'm in the hospital. I want to go into labor for the internet alone!!! (maybe God is using internet as the thing that gets my psyched about this birth, since very little else will... sneaky!!)

It's funny, I'm still looking pretty good - about 7 months pregnant, and when people ask when the baby is due, it's fun to say "2 days ago!" I'm going to miss the kicking... I'm scared and all about everything, and I'm uncomfortable, but I've enjoyed feeling her move around inside of me. She was the friend I needed when Jared was gone for those 2 months, and now when I'm scared at nice, she moves around to let me know I'm not alone.

Maybe I am falling in love with her?

I hope I will write you soon with pictures and news... pray this munchkin wants to come out! And that it doesn't hurt too bad... puleeeeeessssseee!!!!

SUPERCRACK still has a guest in her uterus!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel