border

some heart talking and DUH logic

January 14, 2003 at 8:39 p.m.

I am on Colorado. I'm going to Los Angeles on Thursday and then next week I start my second semester at Arizona State. Back to Mesa. Back to Arimazona.

I'm excited to get back to my little house in Mesa - I have the neatest roomates and my own room with my own bathroom with my computer and my TV in there - it's my own little kingdom. And out in the kitchen and living room, it's always a party. Dang I love it...

And this semester, besides studying well and doin' a good job at whatever it is I need to do, I'm also going to get out there and enjoy the massive social life that is right in front of me.

There's this group of guys I jst love like brothers... back at the beginning of the school year, I went tubing with them down the Salt River. Had a total blast. And they're some of the funnest people to meet on the whole wide planet. They even have a nick-name for me - Teva. It stems from my chagrin at having to wear those teva sandala when we were tubing... - I swear, they are lesbian sandals! The only thing worse are those birkenstocks!! 1994 is THAT-A-WAY, people!

Anyway, I plan on getting a life. I know some niftynifty people and I'm going to go to more of the parties I'm invited to and I'm going to live in Arizona.

My heart is a few different places at once ... but I'm giving Arimazona another chance. it's not so bad - the views are nice and I can climb mountains! Mountains or a beach... I need something to work with...

$#@^%!%$@^#%$@&%$#^%#^@#^#%@^#^#^%@#^#

okay, I wrote that last night. And then I passed out. At one point, I had 5 different IM messages going while I was trying to write it - and then my brain almost exploded and I gave up:)

I'm going to be in Texas the first weekend in February for something very special. I wasn't going to be able to make it but Pete being the sweetheart that he was insisted and bought me a ticket so I could come join in the wonder. I'm really overwhelmed and excited...

In honor of the event, I think I'm going to make Pete have a dinner party. Hey, maybe we could make fondue as well...? hmmm? But we DEFINATELY need that coconut shrimp? Oh please oh please - you KNOW how much I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Man my schedule is tight this semester - I have to move around my students almost every week for the next month, fly to Texas, fly home for wedding plans (Quinn's, remember) fly to Oregon for a conference, get a life, road trip in there, do performances and conferences in Arimazona in my free time, get ready for conferences and performances in Australia and Chile this summer, practice up a storm and ug... but you now what? I love me life.

Because I'm busy and because I'm loved. God spoils me a little sometimes.. a LOT, actually, but I'll take it.

Ooooh, speaking of Australia and Chile, I was griping yesterday ebcause it's winter there when I'm going, right? And only one place will I be able to sunbathe, right? And oh poor poor Reva has to spend her summer vacation in winter, right...

Well get this bit of DUH logic that popped into my head By the way, the conference/concert season for that part of the world is then so I HAVE to go then, no questions asked...):

Why am I complaining about my summer vacation and the sun? I LIVE IN ARIZONA!!!!!!!!! I can wear shorts almost every day of the year! heck, by the time I go back to Colorado and then ship out and away, I'll be so sick of warm weather I'll welcome the change! And honestly, I didn't even get a winter this year. I skiied, but down in Denver it was a brown Christmas. The only real winter I saw was in Toronto last week...

Bring on the winter, baby! I'll have a niiiiice suntan long before then, anyway:)

okay.... I'm good....

SUPERCRACK loves to love you, baby:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel