border

Urmi's wedding pics!!

September 15, 2005 at 9:45 a.m.

I'm going to give y'all a picture-filled entry because I can't post what is on my head at the moment.

*something along the lines of WOW I married the sexiest man EVER and I am missing him way too much...*

OKAY - MUST move on or I'll stay in bed alll day long - here are pictures of Urmi's wedding!

For those of you with bad short-term memories, Urmi got married exactly one week after me and Jared and I - which we STILL haven't managed to take a honeymoon - headed to Dallas to celebrate because hey, her wedding was a party I have SOOO been wating for:)


(by the way, most of these pictures were taken in the most CROWDED HOUSE EVER, and there were cameramen everywhere so I couldn't see a thing, but my loverly husband staked out a corner and a hair and stood on it so I'd be able to see later - loverly boy:)

This is honestly my favorite pic - Urmi, on her wedding day, still the helpful, loveable control freak she is is doing Vascha's makeup-for her:

So when Urmi came into the room for the ceremony, a curtain was in between the couple, yet they were joined by a long necklace-thing and yes, that is Gokul without a shirt on - yup, it looked really good too:) man, I wish Jared didn't have to wear a shirt for our ceremony... ;)

And here they are, revealed to each other and happy as clams:)

Aww, now Urmi gives the roses to the cute almost-husband with no shirt on:)

Now in this one I have NO idea if they are married yet - and maybe they don't either, poor Urmi had to sit through at least 4 hours or more of this stuff - I know, if mine had lasted any longer than the 10 minutes it took, I would SOOO have run out screaming. And I'd been only married a week and was still slightly scared to death - so I'm sitting there thinking "This girl has the most incredible stamina EVER!!!"

This is their incredibly sexy bridal party (guess which one I am!! It's hard - I'm in bridal camoflauge!!)

The most moving part of the day was when the couple symbolically left her parents home (where they were married) and went to their new home. THis is Urmi saying goodbye to her dad (I was crying almost as much as her - WOW it was really, really powerful)

So this is Jared and I in our luxurious hotel suite that her dad hooked us up with (woohoo!) and the awesome outfits they also hooked up up with. Man, it was a blast!! Although do you see all thsoe bracelets on my wrists? Wow, it took forever to get them on/off and it must have hurt more than childbirth. MUST have. These Indian girls have got some high tolerance for pain!

Then I went with the other bridesmaids and we got our hair "did" and this was mine:

And this was us in the evening for the big blowout celebration.

And us and the loverly couple:

Woohoo! I have my saris in my closet and dream of another time I'll get to wear them, but honestly, I'd have NO idea on how to put them on!! And what DID Indian girls do before they invented safety pins? Gokul said Urmi's wedding sari weighed so much they had to go out and find diaper pins (she looked so incredibly HOTT by the way - such a gorgeous bride,of course!!)

So that's that - I must run off to fight another day. Hope y'all have a good one!

SUPERCRACK is feeling pumped!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel