border

picking it up

January 25, 2003 at 8:35 a.m.

Okay, my pity party is over.

SOrry for the inconvenience. Thanks for listening. You make it hard to really relish a pity party - thanks for the guestbook bombing:)

I'm loved. Someday I'll be able to feel it because I'll live in the same zip code as some of the people I care about. But for now, I'm on my own, as much as it irks me. And my job is to learn to love myself. And stop getting hurt. If that means to close myself off, I'll have to give it a try.

FUnny thing though, I really feel closed since I've moved here. People I talk to are only interested in my extrernal parts... the weather... how good I play the violin compared to them... oh, and if I'm single. I've learned to keep me inside. That blank stare I get when I say something pure Reva is too disturbing.

I went to a massive party last night. - this giant shin-dig my friend was DJ-ing, a field in the middle of east Arimazona. Wierd.

I knew one person there, besides the gaggle of girls I showed up with (roomates and friend sof romates and friends of... you get the idea)... my friend John. One of the first people I met here, and still one of the few genuine people I know. There wasn't much going on when we got there but we got the place joggy.

All the girls were dressed so adorable as usual, with me in my gigantic icky khaki pants and some dumb "princess" t-shirt... I started eout in vinyl but by the time I left the house I was wearing part of the pajamas I'd been wearing 5 minutes before - you know, I don't know how that happened either...

I was wearing my red fuzzy faux-fur zebra coat... that's as interesting as I got

except for my underwear I wore my Harley Davidson boxers for some odd reason...

yes, I did show them off.

Am I turning into some freakish type of exhibitionist??

Geez, anywho, I danced the night away. I didn't even get lonely standing in the throng of people... I just danced and met groovy people. I may not be the fanciest dancer but I do it, dagnabit. All these neat buys were doing break dancing, while I was doing my patented butt-jiggle. It's partly from Greg's keys-in-my-back-pocket dance that we used to do, and partly from my failed attempts over the years to do that back-up dance from WIll Smith's "gettin' Juggy With It" video. Doesn't ever seem to work:)

Good for me.

It helped because I just got my hair chopped off yesterday... keeps getting shorter. I went to this teaching college and got it cut for super cheap. I even like the hair cut. I needed a change.

It's short in the back - spiky if I want it and such.... and just for you folks, I have made a dramatic recreation of what I looked like last night:

dang I'm talented...

Anywho, I love it... I love having short har. It's so versatile and a change can do me good.

I've also finally learned how to apply eye-liner. YESSSSS!!!!!

I must run to go teach violin lessons soon. TOnight I'm going to a sneak-preview of that new "How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days" with my roomates. I don't think I really need to be watching a chick flick for my overall emotional good, but it's better than sitting home alone. And Reva is all about getting a life. Aw yeah,

SUPERCRACK willll be jiggy one day.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel