border

cracky lunch

May 07, 2002 at 12:06 a.m.

yoyoyo - 2 entries today! but I took so much time off, seems like I gotta go ahead and spill my guts...

I had a funny lunch today. I won't reveal names, suffice to say the gal I was with was celebrating a big happy accomplishment so all was happy at Applebee's today.

This lady is dating a a friend of mine - a long time friend, so this recent hooking up is quite weird to me. Not in a bad way, but seeing this boy in any romantic sense is just... foreign. I see him like my kid bro in my mind, even though he's older than me.

So when she casually made this reference to a funny story where she fell off the couch while they were kissing one night... for some reason I saw him kissing a girl in my mind and it was an absolute shock to my system... I wigged!

My poor friend! She sat there completely embarassed as I freaked so bad - I almost hyperventillated, made squeaking noises (that's nothing new - I'm quite the squeaker) and turned beet red. I had my hands on my face the whole time and tried to make as little noise as possible, but I was just so weirded out - the thought of him kissing a girl was so unfathomable it was funny and AK!

When I finally took my hands off my face - I saw the waitress and the table next to us just staring at me. "Are you okay??" asked the server several time.

The funny part was the table next to us - two army recruitment officers that had been checking us out since we got there - started laughing and asked the server if they could have what I was eating.

What I sight I am... you can't take me anywhere.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been uberfriend today. It seems everyone has had a mini-crisis. And my advice worked for almost everyone... I don't feel dumped on. I feel so happy that through all my mess ups and pain, I can empathise and learn to be a better friend because of my ouchies.

I'm glad that I know will continue to grow forever and these problems last but a second...

Eternal perspective rocks, people.

People always ask me why I'm so happy all the time, and that's a big reason why.

Dear friends, I love you. Thank you for turning to me and allowing me into your lives. I'm so freaking blessed I can't see straight. You are so special.

AK! WHY AM I SO MUSHY LATELY???

SUPERCRACK is just bursting at the seams with good lovin'.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel