border

back from Texas

November 12, 2002 at 5:02 p.m.

now... THAT was a weekend.

Wednesday night my dear romates drove me to the airport so I could grab the 2:30am red-eye to Texas. I slept the whole time.. had quite the adventure. It was just so exciting to do something that exotic. Hop in the plane in the middle of the night, fly into my sweetheart's arms. Exotic.

We spent all Thursday hiding from the real world. Just Loren and I and naps. Ahhhh....

It was intereseting driving into Denton. This place in Texas I spent 5 tears in... now all these months I've been missing it... dreaming of the place I found familiar and safe...

Golly, Denton is sure small and ugly:) But it's beautiful to me.

I saw all the people I loved and I realized so many things about my life... the people I love stay there... our zip codes change, not our hearts. Ahhhh....

I went to the Brickhaus on Thursday for the traditional open mic Thursday... it was so packed and I was so sleepy that I didn't play, I just watched Kazu and my friends being odd and themselves. Golly I love life.

I got to go dancing, spend the night at Danielle's, ride Loren's motorcycle again all over Denton - holding on tighter than necessary:), eat at Razoos with Urmi - get totally surprised by her, snuggle up to my sweetheart during a scary movie, play frisbee and run around ni the crisp autumn air, crunch dead leaves under my feet, have brekfast in a total Texas dive with MatthewDavis and just...

The bombshell I guess I was expecting though was that Loren isn't going to be moving out here. He's going to get in another semester of school before he leaves for 2 years on his mission and all I get to hear from him is in letters. Snail mail.

That's why everytime I see him or get to talk to him, I have a hard time not squeezing him until my eyes pop out and not letting go. He's so understanding and wonderful... being apart hurts too much. I found someone! One minute I'm so excited because he's in my life and so amny things are better. And the next minute I'm hyperventilating because the future scares me and I want him here now in my arms, no questions asked.

le sigh...

He was absolutely marvelous. I forgot where I was or what year it was. And all of the sudden yesterday I realized I live in Arizona now and not Texas and I had to go back. So I cried half the day. Loren was a dear in comforting me... but oh it hurt. ouchouch.

My friends in Texas needed me. Snuggling with Danielle in her soft soft bed was this incredible blast from the past. I miss her like insance. Seeing Urmi's bright face there - playing violin with her tabla-teaching father - why am I not there???

I woke up this morning and got two phone calls from friends in Arimazona who needed me too.

I made the right choice.

The only thing is saying goodbye to Loren almost ripped my heart out of my chest. I really don't do this distance thing well. Why the heck do I keep getting dragged into these situations?

So there's an emotional review of my amazing weekend in Texas. Golly my life is complicated.

SUPERCRACK says but you know.. the world is a lot smaller than it used to be...

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel