border

on staying single...

October 23, 2001 at 11:46 p.m.

it's already beginning.

But I will stay firm. Our Reva WILL BE single this Christmas. I will not succumb to these men just because I saw my ex today and it frustrated me that he can't and never made eye contact after our thrid date.

That is no reason to begin dating again.

I was in an orchestra rehearsal today where we're playing with the Grand Chorus. By some interesting twist I happened to be placed first chair of the 2nd violin section.

No matter how small the orchestra was, or how easy the part was, it felt nice to be important for a little while. It's a feeling you can't describe, where you gotta be right on all the entrances because no one wants to if you don't. It's your job. I'm super!

Well, there was this soloist boy that I noticed looking at me... at least I think he was. A bunch... I couldn't tell. At one point the conductor moved him and he walked right in front of me and blurted out "Nice shoes!"

I began to say thank you until I noticed I was wearing some old dirty tennis shoes.

The 2 boys next to me had seriously cool footwear. We all looked at each other and were asking "did he mean your shoes?? My stand partner was sure it was me, but his shoes were a lot cooler.

Then was I imagining that he was checking me out the rest of the rehearsal? But my shoes weren't that cool.

Not that I care, but my stupid ex wouldn't make eye contact and now a boy maybe noticing my shoes might matter a little.

BUT IT IS NOT A REASON TO START DATING AGAIN.

I do not want to have to look for another boyfriend chistmas gift this year. I always buy something thoughful and they don't get it.

THAT'S a good enough reason to stay single, right there:)

SUPERRCRACK is just chewin' the fat....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel