border

sick gal walking

August 31, 2004 at 9:14 a.m.

And entry in the middle of the day? Why, because I can!! Well, I shouldn't anyway, but for a split moment I'm content to just take a slight break.

Ug, I'm sick. I can't even blame it on school - although from most accounts that I hear, apparently I'll spend the whole year sick because my body is getting used to all these kiddie germs. But mostly I'm sick because Jared was sick. It's a decent trade off though, since I'm all crazy about him and stuff.

But now I'm moving in slow moooootttiiiioooonnnnnn.

I'm just wiped, that's all. I'm so glad I have Peter here. Usually, I'm ON all day long, just a firebrand in font of these kids, but today I'm sleepy maggo. well, I'm actually pretty fired up about a few things, and then after we all warm up, I have to hand the baton over to Peter because I keep getting lightheaded.

I'm finding out that I'm not so terrible at this whole orchestra teacher thing. I mean, I'm not fantastic yet or anything, but I am discovering that I am a darn good teacher. I already knew I could get a kid to play the violin and love it, but get an entire orchestra - that's 75 seperate people - to play better at once? It's crazy and I can't believe I'm doing it. Ish.

Just thinking about it is making me woozy again:)

Big news in another front - a very dear friend of mine has discovered that she's pregnant and she and the father - who are not together - are trying to decide how to proceed.

When I first got the news yesterday, I was instantly sick and upset. I felt so bad for her situation, but mostly angry that they'd done something we all knew to be wrong. I was just reeling and I e.mail Jared and vented, I didn't know what to do or react - I was mad, sad, pick an emotion, I was there (well, not the chipper ones anyway) - but honestly, he gave me the best advice I've ever gotten....

"Do something for me- sit down and write down everything that she did to hurt you specifically in this- only include the things that she intentionally did to hurt you specifically. You aren't allowed to be mad or upset at her for anything that is not on that list- you can be disappointed and sad FOR HER, but not mad or upset. After all, she is only human...

Wow. After that, I was able to write her and tell her how much I love her and will support her in whatever she needs. I'm so lucky to have someone in my life that helps me be the person I can be.

I don't sound like myself as much, I think, it's funny... I'm so less defensive, so less crazy to defray atteniton from what's going on inside. It's so nice to feel safe.

Also, nauseous, but as we said, we're not blaming him entirely for getting me a tad ill. It's not like I could keep away from him anyway:)

I like Georgia!! Who the heck ever thought I'd be here, feeling this way and doing all of this?!?!

(by the way, Peter, my co-teacher would prefer it if I do not use the words "freakin'" or "sucks." The thing is, they so beautifully describe some of the things goin' on in my classes. I could use "Inahled vigoriously" - any idears on other describing words I can use that the kids will identify with? Alos, he doesn't want me to say the word "pregnant." Don't ask me why, but it just makes me giggle that that freaks him out:)

Okay, I love y'all, I'm off to pretend I'm well for a few more minutes before I pass out.

SUPERCRACK has sick person breath. How gross it that?!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel