border

I went to Mount Rushmore!

July 19, 2002 at 1:28 a.m.

I can't even describe how great a time I had because I just can't.

SarahKlammer just kidnapped me and we found our way up to Mount Rushmore, camped all night, woke up, crawled around a cave (and I mean CRAWLED!) and came home soon enough to catch the end of Institue so I could run into Annie who is back from Peru today!!!!!!!

Man, she's been there all freaking summer doing achelogical digs. I've missed her but I think it was worth it - the stories are absolutely priceless. Check out this one:

" Did I tell you that I have a stalker? some loser here in Trujillo who thinks he's an actor and that he's cool. ACKACKACACKACKACKACK HELP ME!!! He is so slimy. I run into him everywhere, and Trujillo isn't THAT small. He's honestly stalking me. He gave me his email address, but I got the runs on the way back from Cajamarca and used it to wipe my butt in the bus station bathroom beacuse there was no toilet paper. So, that's icky and much more detail than you wanted and I'm a dirty girl but the irony of it is just too rich. Beautiful. I need to write a short story a la Salinger and end it that way, with butt-wiping with an unwanted email address. He's so icky."

Classic!!!!!! And there's more on the way... I can NEVER get enough. Oh, speaking of funny, Sarah and I were on this tour of the Jewel Cave today where there is no light except for these tin cans they give us with candles in them. And barely any steps - it was roughing it to the nth degree, seriously.

I was massive freaked out, following behind her in a long bind line and Sarah tried to shut me up by saing "Reva, just stop worring about there you're going and pay attention to the glories of God's creations around you."

Saith I, "I'm trying trying to follow your butt."

"Well, that's one of His glorious creations, isn't it?"

heehee:)

Anywhoo, I made it down here to see Annie and her new flava (that's boyfriend to those of you who aren't cool enough to know that I'm cool enough to use a word like "flava") and they made it down to my joint to soak in the hot tub tonight for a few hours and watch Sabrina, the new one because even though Audrey Hepburn rocks the part, Harrison Ford is a much more endearing Linus than Humphrey Bogart, don't you agree?

By-the-by, Humphrey Bogart would be a retarded name if he wasn't so cool in Casablanca. Can you imagine your State Farm agent, Humphrey? *boggles*

So we've been pruning in there for hours and now I get to look forward to the weekend in California. No thank you.

But I'm being taken to Disneyland on Tuesday so at least it's kind of worth it. I LOVE my Disneyland!!!

I think this boy of Annie's is stable because he spent all those hours in the the hot tub with us crackheads and didn't run away screaming. Yet.

You know, she was right - I have no right to be perturbed at her for being gone for most of the summer because from here on, I'm almost non-existant myself.

I'm glad I got to go see Mount Rushmore - see Sarah's bro in the marching bad perform there, and just soak in my love of this great nation. And sleeping in a tent was the best!! I was so awed by the magesty of it all - how incredible it was to me that people could do such a thing, and how lucky I was that someone cared enugh to come get me and experience this joy together.

I've done Europe and that was fabulous - I want more of course - but now I'm hungry to just get out there and experience what America has. I need to see Yosemite. I want to soo the lakes in Minnesota. I want to see what the beaches are like in Florida. I want to go to Memphis and sit in BB King's blues club (with Marcy!). I want to go tubing and water funning with Danielle. See what all the fuss is about in Iowa. Soak in as much as I can of the gorgeous Pacific Northwest in Portland and such. Go to Alaska and see whales and glaciers.

Man I'm glad I'm single - Annie just got back from this huge trip and is looking all hott and I'm all nastified because I just don't care anymore. No one cares how the heck I look and if they don't well, screw it - I'm out too!

SUPERCRACK is on the road again... misses reading all you guys but I just caught up I think!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel