border

loodleooo

September 04, 2003 at 9:21 p.m.

What a day. What a last few days. I don't know how many times I looked at this screen, wanting to say something, knowing I didn't have enough time to say what was in my head, and knowing I probably shouldn't let anyone else in the world know what was going on anyway.

Soooo... I just typed up a 2 page paper on the Other bias in ethnomusicology and I think I pretty much decided there isn't one and there can't be one. I'm sure my teacher won't buy it, but since I just BSed another paper in two hours, I'll reward myself and let me make an entry.

Right now.

Halleluja.

To begin with, some good news. There is a possiblility that.... *drumroll* Urmi may have a chance to do her final 2 month internship in the Phoenix area!!!!!!!!

LET THE REJOICING BEGIN!!!!!

I've had a rough patch the last few days and as I gor out of my car to catch the bus to class yesterday, I said one more prayer that something - anything - go right in my life. Just one thing, however small, to help me be happy again.

And then 5 minutes later, Urmi calls and asks where Gilbert is. (just south of Mesa!!!) Or Tempe. (That's where I was that second!) Or Scottsdale. ( just north of me - lots of partying!). Any of these places might be where she ends up. OH PLEASE OH PLEASE!

So send your happy vibes to Urmi's advisors and peoples. We all need some more Urmi time!!!!

*smiles for real* hmmm that felt good:)

*&^%&^$$##$!#%$#&$@^#$&^#&$@&^#$&^#&^#

So there's this guy that's been in my life for the last little bit that I haven't felt like mentioning. We've gone out a few times, he e.mailed me the whole time I was out of the country this summer, and I really count him among one of my truest friends.

Tomorrow he leaves for Virginia for college. I'm stoked for him and this opportunity. I know it's the best thing, and it's good that we're friends, and that's it.

So explain to me why I was crying tonight?

At least I know there's one decent guy in the world, even if he's not for me. Le sigh.

(%*&^$&^%$#&^#^&#%&^%#$^%$&*&^%*%$*&$*&%$&%

Dallin is the greatest "little" brother of all time. I am so blessed that he's in my family and that he loves me like he does. If I met him outside of my family, I would want him to be my friend sooo bad, and it would probably freak him out because I'd be so psycho about making him be my friend.

But no worries. He's my buddy, my brother, dagnabit.

I just miss him so much. I'm crazy homesick for the people I love, and those who love me. They are everywhere but here. I can't wait for Thanksgiving.

I need my Dallin. SO BAD!

*&^%*&^$^#%!$%$^%$&^#$*&$^@#^#$^%#$&^#

I have NO IDEA what I want to do or where I want to go after I finish my masters. Just thought I'd share that.

*&^$^#%^&%*^#%^%^*#%$@$#!#^$^$^#^%$^&%

Tomorrow I want to go to the openning social of the ASU institute - there's going to tons of cool stuff and dancing (yay!) but I have no friends to go with. Dagnabit. I reallllly want to go. I need to dance!

Can't ask my roomate - there's some situation right now with her being furious with me about about her present pickle which ahs nothing to do with me, but she needs to blame it somewhere else.

Right here then?

Water off a duck's back, I let it go, but I hate being around negative energy. I need some positive ASAP!!! Anyone have any??? Get yuor butt to Arimazona and go with me to the dance tomorrow!!!

*&^%*&^$^%#%$@%^%$^#%^$*&%#^*#*&%$*^&#%*^%

So my e.buddy Abe got me on Friendster and I have 2 friends - him and Hiro.

So if any of y'all are up to that jazz, get on and say you are my friend so I don't look like a total doofus.

Also, I also found out I'm not the only person out there that ADORES Polyphonic Spree. LOVE THEM!!!! If you are in Dallas - GO SEE THEM!!!! you lucky dawgs...

I'm sure there's more on my brain than that, but it's midnight so I'll end there. Hope all is marvelous out there in the real world.

SMOOOOCHES!!! SPREAD THE LOVE!!!!!!!

SUPERCRACK saith so.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel