border

whoa...

January 06, 2005 at 5:54 a.m.

In less than a week and a half, I'm going to be married.

To Jared.

That's the part I'm good with. I don't want to live without him anymore. I made it on my own okay, but I love him so much, I don't want to travel alone again. It's so wonderful with him next to me. He makes me laugh. He says I complete him. I was always told that you shouldn't try to feel completed by someone. But somehow, it's not such a bad thing now.

But everything else has me laid low today. The hows, whats, whens of getting married.

I suddenly feel very small and not at all ready to do this. Some people have told me what is expected of me with this step, and I'm suddenly very conscious of how big this is. It's bigger for people of my religion than most. When we marry, it's for eternity, not just this life.

In Jared's eyes forever feels just right.

Still, there are other things that frighten me. I don't know if I'm up to everything I have to do to get married our way.

I am having a hard time getting food in me again. That's no surprise, this is bigger than anything I've had to face and how I face things is to starve myself into accptance with things. It just makes me sad that yet again, I can't do it all on my own. I promised Jared I'd try becuase it makes him sad when I don't eat, and I've tried. But today, it just is to big for me to be stronger than.

After talking to several people who terrified me and said things about what need to me done, I got me the distinct impression that if it wasn't for the Jared factor in this marriage thing, I'd be AWOL by now.

But then I talked to Danielle for a long time last night. She understands very well what I am going through, which is sad because it's not the greatest place to be, but I felt really understood and comforted. It felt so good to be loved and understood, and not scared. Jared makes me feel that way too, but this too was so nice to feel after the last few days I'd had.

I don't think I'm ready to be a Mrs and all that is expected of me by anoyone else but Jared. That's just the way it should be.

I'm still terrified.

SUPERCRACK is still moving, though. That's got to be something.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel