border

A quiz by 5's

July 26, 2005 at 8:50 p.m.

Closing on a house? TERRIFYING. And especially annoying, seeing as I was hoping to close last Friday. And now it's this Friday.

So Saturday, when all these lovely people from our church are planning to come help us move, I will have had only Friday evening to clean the whole 4 levels and try and get rid of at least most for the dog-cat-childnesss, all of which will attack Jared's allergies. And Monday, when all the lovely girls from church come to help me paint the house, I will be living in craziness all weekend - my bed in the tore up house, and a dirty apartment to lean and skip outta...

my GOSH. I am outta my MIND.

But enough of my complainings - I have a tag from Clarity!! She's fantabulous, by the way - one of my favorite reads:) So here I go!!

Ten years ago: I was going ino my junior year of high school - I couldn't drive yet (being 15 and all) and I was busy playing lots and lots of violin and singing my brians out. I was recovering from a nervous breakdown and was beginning to have a real relationship with my parents as they were starting to understand where my breaking point was. I was about to come into my own - about to start a great year of relaxation and personal success, but for the most part all I understood was that I was supposed to play the violin, and all I wanted to do was sing and dream of being a rock star.

Five years ago: I was traveling the countryside with my parents and Dallin on break between my sophmore and junior years of college. I had just broken up with my first boyfriend - a nice boy who served 6 months of his mission and had decided it was too hard. He had given up on everything else in his life and I knew I couldn't trust him to not give up on me too - it was the first real heartbreak I ever experienced. I was trying to heal and my parents decided we needed a road trip and went all over the east coast, visiting family and seeing the sights. Summer was healing, but as I tried the next school year, I fell into the worst relationship I ever had the next year, which resulted in my eating distorder. Good times!


One year ago: Ha! I juuust moved to Atlanta, was just starting to be a high school orchestra teacher, and was just falling in love with Jared. A very good year:)


Yesterday: I ran all over town learning how to paint a house. And signing motgage stuff. In the process of coming back from that, Jared mentioned to me casually "oh, a package is gonna be coming from such and such organization to me but with your maiden name, so um, just send it back."

"Huh?" saith I. "A package of what?"

"Oh, 4 lightbulbs for 38 bucks."

"What?? Why would you order that?"

"Some handicapped organization called when you were gone on Saturday and roped me into it. Just send 'em back"

Now, I'm staring to think this is crazy talk - NOone talks Jared into anything, especially something that involves his money so I probed further..."why did you talk to them, honey?"

"You were gone, I was bored."

"Well, why didn't you just hang up on them then??"

"You can't hang up on handicapped people!!!!"

Now here, I start laughing so hard I bashed my head on the window behind me. Several times. While he's shouting "And after I agreed to buy 'em, he had to transfer me to someone to take down my information - I don't think he had arms!!"

I don't know if that's as funny to anyone else as it was to me, but I laughed so hard I almost hurt myself. Ohh, and then later in the day I got home to find a warm bath all ready for me - AWESOME Jared - and then got to IM with Urmi, it was like Christmas!!

Today: I continued to try to learn about paint. I packed some stuff. Went shopping for maccaroni and milk and almost DIED in this ATL heat. Wow it's hot here!!

Tomorrow: I'll pack and teach violin. MAN I seem boring all of the sudden.

Five snacks I enjoy:
1. Bugles
2. Pork fu - it looks like carpet but it's tasty!
3. condiments. I like what goes ON food so much that I almost don't need the food!
4. sushi
5. pistachios

Five bands where I know the lyrics to most of their songs:
1. Beatles
2. U2
3. Cake
4. No Doubt
5. Postal Service

Five things I would do with $100,000,000.00:
1. Travel with my husband all over the world and visit exotic places and ALL my friends
2. Buy a small country so Jared would be the president and make things all right and get homes on the beach for all my family and friends to live (okay, it would take more than that $$, but a girl can dream!)
3. Pay off my school debt.
4. Invest in stuff and have Jared retire.
5. Help people.

Five locations I'd like to run away to:
1. Australia
2. Any small Polynesian island
3. Southern California
4. Brazil (for Jared)
5. New York

Five things I like doing:
1. Spending time with Jared
2. Playing fiddle in my band
3. Gabbing on the phone
4. Teaching violin
5. writing in here

Five things I'd never wear:
1. A tube top
2. belly-baring anything
3. Those retarded short ruffly skirts that Paris Hilton made popular - you know how many times I saw my students tushes?? EW!!!
4. double pleated khakis with a braided leather belt
5. one of those half-jackets everyone wears now. It makes your butt look big, people!

Five tv shows I like:
1. Simpsons
2. King of the Hill
3. News Radio
4. Daily Show
5. Anything that Jared is watching and making fun of - he seriously needs to have his own channel of just him channel surfin and making fun of the TV, he's friggin hilarious.

Five famous people I'd really like to meet:
1. Gil Shaham
2. John Stewart
geez- this is harder than I thought! I already know the most amazing people! okay..
3. Ruth
4. Esther
5. Moroni

Five biggest joys at the moment:
1. my husband
2. the idea of my husband
3. the idea of my friends (because none of them are here!! move to Atlanta, people!!)
4. re-reading harry potter
5. church and Jared's hand in mine, every Sunday

Five favorite 'toys':
1. our digital camera
2. Jared's laptop
3. my fiddle
*I've packed all my toys... I can't finish it becuase I forgot what I own!

Five people to tag:
Oo! I know this is is cheese and you've all done it - but I'll do it anyway - even if I don't tap you, just go ahead and do it if you haven't...
1. Gabby
2. Eva
3. Eden
4. Casey
5. Mangofarmer!

Ahh, and that's that.

SUPERCRACK is out, mdears!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel