border

Q&A with the big lady

August 01, 2006 at 10:15 p.m.

I'll bet you all thought I'd picked up and moved to Brazil by now, what with it being so long since I last updated, right? Or at least gone into premature labor? Well, you'd be wrong...

Mostly, the internet has gone down at my place (I'm spending the night at my in-laws right now). But in the weirdest way possible - only Skype works - the voice messaging I can use to contact Jared - and our voIP phone. It's like a Vonage phone - it works over the cable internet. And it works. But no websites will work or IM programs, and I've called C*mcast 7 times but no one will do anything to help me. SOOO frustrating!

Jared got his work authorization finally - which means he can come back, get his visa and we can move and head to Brazil. I am giving birth in 2 months, I need to get there!! But suddenly, the company is insisting he not leave for the states until August 15th, because his boss is out of town for a business trip and someone has to run the plant.

But - I am as big as a house and if I don't get my final visa papers SOON, I won't be allowed to fly. If I don't get out of here in a month, I'm grounded. You can't fly within the last month of pregnancy and I really, really wish I could go there, find a hospital, a doctor, something to give me some shred of peace.

It's sooo down to the wire and I'm so upset tonight I just can't talk about it. I'm just going to concentrate on the questions y'all sent me to answer, for which I am grateful. I neeeed to get my mind off this awful mess.

Fist off, from my dear friend Scandalous Candis, I have:

What makes you happy (other than Jared -- and you can't mention his name or mention anything you like to do with him AT ALL in answer to this question)?

Well dears, that's easy to avoid right now, seeing as I'm ready to hurl something at him, except he's a mazillion miles away and being gone for almost 2 months is begining to make me even doubt his existance - so I'll just focus on what makes me happy and say..... girlfriends. I loves my men, but no one understands you like your girls. Annie was here this week and took the most wonderful care of me - we went to Savannah and had the most WONDEFUL time - but the most important thing was that I felt so safe, so comfortable, and I was never worried about getting her mad or misunderstanding me. Ah, I love being straight, but loving men has its challenges. Yup, I loves my ladies:)

Next!

What's the one thing you're looking forward to doing once the baby's out? eating Mexican food? going to a water park and going down the biggest slide there is?

This is going to sound awful, but eating for ME again. I really hate having to eat so much, and then just feeling the worst guilt when I can't or just don't. I know you all know my history on this - and too many people have told me it's a good thing that I'm being forced to eat regularly, but I haven't come around. It simply makes me miserable. OH - and I want to ride rollercoasters again!!!!!!!! Dagnabit, I really wanted to go to Six Flags this summer!!!!!!

thanks ScandalousCandalous!

Now onto our resident health junkie, Skibigsky! And folks, she got HEAVY on us with these questions!

what did you aspire to when you were a kid? What were your dreams, yours hopes, your desires? Now that you are an adult, are those dreams, hopes, and desires still the same? If yes, how do you work those hopes, etc. into your 'real life'? If no, what changed? And finally, what are your hopes,dreams, and desires for the future?

Whew! Well, in a nutshell, I always wanted to be a violinist. Never pictured myself in a symphony or as a classical soloist, just playing violin - mostly as a rockstar:)

Now that I'm all grown and gots my degrees under my belt, I really feel like I did what I wanted. I'll keep playing, but I never wanted much more than to play, have opportunities to play and to have fun. I worked that into my life with my band, but now that I've had to leave them, I'm thinking I'll take lessons on some sexy BRazilian music and continue to grow and learn more styles. I'm a styles addict - I want to play ANYTHING other than classical music:)

Merci Skibigsky!

Now onto our resident nutter, Zoot! It's an easy one...

what is your middle name?

Easy! I didn't have one, until I got married and had my maiden name changed to my middle name. I'm very proud of my Eastern Eurpean heritage and of all the things my family did to get me to where I am, so I wanted it right there in the middle. It likes it that way:)

Okay, now we've got a touchy subject from MangoFarmer

Baby names! Have you thought about those yet, or is that classified information?

I really can't comment because... there isn't anything to comment on! I loooved a song our band played called "Danika Smile" and wanted to name our girl Danika, but that dumb racecar driver has upped the popularity for it so high that there's been a huuuge jump of Danikas on the US name registries, and I want my kids to have a unique name like me - it's hard to feel different when there's 4 girls in your class with the same name!

So we're looking at Brazilian names, but I haven't found one I like, and I'm really afraid if I don't choose soon, Jared will choose for me, and he's shooting for some real duds, so hellllp!!!

Merci Mangoey goodness!

Now to Clarity - my favorite artist and all around groovy brain:)

How does pregnancy feel? Is it what you imagined? What is the worst/best part of being pregnant? Have you figured out names for the baby? and most interesting would be a letter to your future child. Something that you can show your child later on in life. Your hopes, dreams and anticipation on motherhood.

Cool stuff Clarity!! Loving it:) Pregnancy mostly just makes me feel... like I'm lazy. I'm hungrier, sleepier and generally running slower than usual, but it's been such a gradual change that I can't remember if I was an energetic go-getter before. And there's the weight gain, but mostly I forget I'm pregnant - I just feel lazy. But the BEST part is feeling the baby kick - I don't feel so alone when I feel her squirm and jab, it makes me happy. It's the only part I'll really truly miss.

And that letter to my baby girl... I will work on writing that soon. Thanks SO much for the idea, but it will need a few days to percolate.... I am going to relish in writing that, thank you!!

And last but not least, we've got The Mooooo!

What smell makes your heart dance? What song makes you smile without fail every time you hear it? and do you know how much I love you?

My favorite smell is Jasmine Vanilla - I use the Bath and BodyWorks shower gel and it makes me feel like a sexy beast every day!

And the song that makes me smile without fail? That's embarassing, but easy - Any Way You Want It by Journey, or honestly any Journey song. Steve Perry brings me joy - can't explain it, but I loooove that sound and it's so impassioned - I hear it and I have to dance. I HAVE to!!

And yes Moo, I know how much you love me and I LOOOVE you!! And all of you out there... I'm sorry I am so absentee lately, but I can't help it - no intraweb access. I started this entry in tears and jsut writing it out and getting distracted was the best gift ever. Thanks for being there, all of you!!!!!!!

SUPERCRACK is counting her blessings:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel