border

how CAN she??

November 02, 2006 at 12:45 p.m.

Hope you all had a maaaahvelous Halloween. I did simply nothing. They don�t celebrate it in Brasil, and trying to just do the simple tasks of feeding baby, changing baby, changing baby, trying to entertain baby, changing baby agaiiiin, takes a lot out of me. Trying to create my own one-person holiday with a 3 week old is a bit difficult to fit in. I say this out of guilt, because everyone else in the blogging world either dressed up way awesome, or adorned their kids so cute that my cavities have cavities.

Next year, my kid is going to be dressed to the NINES, I promise.

They don�t do Halloween, but Latin American does do the Day of the Dead, which is today, and they do it big time. People go have picnics on their dead relative�s graves, everything is closed, and Jared is off work today and tomorrow. Hallelujah!!! I�m so much happier today than I have been in a while. I don�t speak to anyone except him and I call my mom sometimes, and I�ve kind of barricaded myself in this house. I�m not feeling so healthy and I�m not acting like myself, but today I�m not lonely and even though we�re just lying about, I�m laying about with my best friend.

That surprises me sometimes � we spend all our time together, except when he�s at work. We interact with other people at church at times, but mostly, it�s all just the two of us and our munchkin. It�s a little most extreme than other couples I suppose because of our stranded-in-a-foreign-country thing, but in theory, it�s how a marriage works � you are in this together, and in the case of our religious beliefs, we�re in this for eternity, the two of us.

We�re just so much closer than we were a year ago � as hard as its been, it�s just a different place for us and it never ceases to surprise me how close we are, how much we crave our time together, and how we don�t get sick of each other. It just really, really amazes me.

It helps that he never ceases to make me laugh. The other day, he emerged from the bathroom with a howling baby after her bath, which isn�t normal, because she rarely cries at bathtime. �What happened to her?� I asked.

His look was priceless. �SOMEone got water up her nose. I�m not naming names.�

It�s probably good that y�all are scratching your heads, if I�m going to spend forever with him, it�s probably awesome that I finding him friggin� hilarious. YOU don�t have to;)

&^$&^$^%$@^&@^%$#&^%$^*&$^%$#@%$#&^$#&^#&%$#&

Last night Jared took me out on a date � we still need to bring Solei along, but she usually just naps in her car seat while we eat dinner and try to talk about something other than her or his job, although that�s becoming increasingly difficult.

Anywho, we put her in her car seat and she got mad � we have little head bumpers, 2 different sizes, because she�s too small to fit in the seat � as you can see here in our picture as we took her home from the hospital:

Anwyho � only 3 weeks later, and I JAMMED her head into that little pink headrest. She�s too big for it, I should take it off so she can use the larger grey one, but I was SO horrified that she had already grown that much in just 3 measly weeks, I couldn�t bear to make her comfortable last night. She had to squeeze into the pink one.

How can she grow?? I�m suddenly all panicked and I even considered not feeding her this afternoon, but I must admit that was partially due to my boobs hurting like the dickens.

She�s still so small and sweet� but every day she�ll get bigger. Less who she was � I have to freeze this. I don�t know how my mother can look at me, think of how adorable and suggestible I once was, and not break into tears every time. When she�s awake, I�m trying to get her to sleep. When she�s asleep, I miss her and I want her to wake up so we can play again.

I don�t know how I can bear to watch her change. I miss her 3 weeks ago already.

SUPERCRACK is a motherly mess, as usual.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel