border

phone calls

October 23, 2002 at 8:38 a.m.

mmmmmhmmmm.... yippe birthday money:)

Yesterday my oh-so wonderful roomate and I went for my overdue birthday present to myself, A SPA PEDICURE!!! WOOHOOO!!!

Yeah, I'm addicted... lookin' at my "Million Dollar Red" tootsies right now... sassy!

Then I went to get some pictures developed with my new-found wealth, waaay overdue on those things... I mean, pictures from my last days in Texa, Mount Rushmore, fiddle camp... I'll post 'em soon, no worries. Because I know you are all desperately on the edges of your seats...

Then I got surprised by 2 phone calls...

I'll mention the second first because it made me much happier.

Because of the first call (in a sec, I promise...) I wasn't about to pick up the phone a second time, but oh golly am I glad I did because it was MATMUNCH!!!!!!! MATMUNCH!!!!!! My best buddy from Colorado who has deserted me and joined the army. He's in Officer Candidate School in Georgia right now. And I'm missing him like a crazy person... we've been tight since my first day of high school (he went to a different school, but we met at my best friend Sabrina's b-day party that very day and he got stung by bees!! lots of bees! heehee!!) and he is my best link to my past, yet we grow together beautifully. We love swing dancing together, and every year we go skiing over Christmas. Ooooo, missing MatMunch!!

Well, I don't want to dis the armed forces or anything but they are sooo mean! I love my Mat so much and they always yell at him and don't let him sleep or eat... no wonder he hurt his knee, buttheads. It makes for some realllly funny stories though- I'm so glad he called!!

What's REALLY funny is that he didn't get my package yet.. heehee.....

Mat doesn't really have a sense of smell. The men in his family lose it at a certain and get it back kind of. And we also found out you have to do extra sit-ups if you get anything perfumed in the mail...

Know where this is going? probably not..:)

Due to a funny oversight, I accidentally bought some VERY large ladies granny panties last year that I can't wear... I mean, these are parachute size.

Yup. I sent him gigantic perfumed granny panties. He doesn't know it yet, but yesterday he told me he has to open his mail in front of a lieutenant.

HAHAHAHHAAAAAA!!!!!!

ahh... good times... talked to Annie later and she wondered why he hadn't called her... you little... smooching machine you. Vixen:)

SOOOO, the first call was... well, like, over 3 weeks ago I had a date to go play raquetball with this guy I had just met and was NOT interested in at all. So the day of the date um.. well, Loren and I had JUST gotten back together and I couldn't do it. Just couldn't even pretend to have fun woth this guy, so I called him and mentioned he should go play anyway, just without me.

Apparently he took this as insulting and has been spreading this around church... I don't even KNOW anyone there and there's already rumors? Oh great...

Well, he called last night. I was so mad! I got off the phone with some excuse and wigged. RRRRRR Stop asking me out people! I don't want you to! I reallyreally love my boyfriend!!

I asked Loren to put a hickey on my forehead next time he's in town so that it'll put a kink in the asking me out thing, but he refused. Men, sheez.

I complained about all this to Loren last night and in his typical, rational way, played devil's advocate. rrrrg. "You're only acting this way because you have a boyfriend now, they're not doing anything wrong. I was just as aggresive in getting you to date me before."

Well, he's right, I shouldn't be getting mad at these guys... booya to them for being proactive. But... Sunday, i couldn't get out of the door at church before 3 guys stopped me and asked me out. I don't like being attacked like that.. it feels like attacks because I didn't even KNOW these guys. Don't put me in such an akward position, sheez!

Oh, woe is me, I know. I'm done venting. I have a master's degree to get.

SUPERCRACK needs a big sign on her forehead that say "KEEPAWAY!!! MADDOG!!!"

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel