border

around the world??

January 23, 2002 at 11:39 a.m.

Today is so gloomy but it's so marvelous... I'm having such a good dayyyy. I love how my new schedule allows for slow walks across campus. Heaven knows I need it lately.

Last night after toatally embarassing myself at Steel Drum band rehearsal, (and having a marvelous time:), Danielle and Ben and Paul (I picked him up from the airport!!! he's here!!!!) all celebrated his return to Texas by going to IHOP for dinner. Yeah, I woke up dry heaving.

Oh, it was a blast., and paul is filling us in on the latest profane language from Britania (dogs bollocks!) but I learned a valuble lesson about Onion Rings.

yeah.... NO!

Paul bought a ticket that's good for a year... 7 stops, all around the world. Next he's going to Fiji, and New Zealand and Australia. I want to go with him so bad...!

If you could, would you do it? Yesterday in my comm1010 class, we had impromptu speeches on a topic we pulled out of a bag. I got "If you could have one wish, what would it be?"

I wanted to say that I'd love to go back in time and hug little Reva when she's crying and thinking th world will never be okay again, but I went with world peace instead.

I think my life would be so much better if I could feel safe and go to strange lands and teach music to people who really need it.

The guys in the front row laughed at me and said I was making a Miss America speech. Whatever. World Peace would be bloody brilliant, I say.

)(*&&^$$#^$&^*%&*^(**&^()

ne cool thing about my site meter is even though I don't really know WHO comes to my site, I can see HOW people get here. Recently, I got two weird searches....

Some one searched for "callista Flockhart Weight gain" and got this.

And somone else searched for "my little thong" and this popped up.

What kind of site am I running here anyway???

SUPERCRACK is sharing the e.loving...:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel