border

schools out fun

December 17, 2001 at 2:31 a.m.

it's after 2 in the morning and I'm supposed to be packing the car at 6:45am to go to New Orleans. I don't think I'll even doze off.

I'm going to see UNT play Colorado State at the Sun Bowl. I am so freaking excited right now. I'm going with Urmi and her sister and a bunch of freshmen I don't know. This is going to be great!!! I'm a swinging college student and now I'm going out crazy on an adventure....

I am just so happy right now....

Had an awesome weekend. Played Capture the Flag and Sardines in the coolest park ever with a group of people I barely knew, and later though a dance fiasco discovered the most amazing recipie:

1 pack Chocolate Chunk Pilsbury Brownie Mix

follow thie directions... but use a really big pan and thin it out... then add:

A bunch of Rolos and cut up Twix bars

Even my prim and proper roomate couldn't stop eating it. It was incredible!

The Saturday was a gig and graduation festivities with Urmi and lots of people... someone made a huge rainbow colored sign and we yelled louder than EVERYBODY.

Oh, and later on I saw Oceans 11 with one of the orchestra directors at the local high school and one of his students recognized him and he felt cool and old. I think I'd be spooked out...:)

and Oceans11... inCREDIBLE. Go see it. It was so entertaining... must see again. Too enjoyable.

But, then I slept in and missed most of church. Bad Reva. Still caught Relief Society. Learned a bunch about finding rest in Christ. Religion, check.

Had lunch with some really great friends and then played the Messiah gig and then Pete fed me the most amazing shrimp etouffe or something and it was incredible. Oh, he wrote this beautiful song for me too - about the day that I was so sad... And it made me think of how after I cried and hurt so much, Hiro came over with a dinner he'd made and I had a very nice dinner party with my friends. I felt so grateful for the amazing year I've been having.. and how it keeps getting better...

And then Tree came over and looked at my power steering stuff and we've been talking until now.... He's not as dumb as I thought:) I was never all that comfortable with him. I knew we were supposed to be friends somehow, but it was never comfortable enough. Well, check, now it is.

SUPERCRACK is sooo glad she's skipping town right now....:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel