border

face pain

November 19, 2001 at 9:08 p.m.

maybe it should depress me. maybe it did.

monday night, sitting in mismatched clothes on the couch, eating a dinnner of mixed veggies that I tried to make exotic - by adding dressing and parmesan, and watching Ally McBeal, waiting for my clothes to finish in the washer.

Then I see this kiss on the TV - a kiss I haven't had in a while and won't for a very long time.

And I yell in mock outrage, laughing at the TV, my dinner and me.

just me. it's kind of exotic, right?

()*&*&%^$^#%#$&&*&^((

on Sunday a bigbig violin lady told me I had no business trying to get a masters because I'm just not very good.

she doesn't know me. She hasn't heard me play in 5 years. And she doesn't remember that. She's old and wrinkly.

I still cried all day. and today, too. My face hurts. Dad promised to stop getting these things on me, but he can't help it. He's so freaking pro-active. But I don't know what I want. I don't know what makes me happy anymore. I don't know what will make me happy for the rest of my life. And I just can't choose right now.

I'm tired and I'm confused.

I keep getting told to do things one thing at a time... but in the next sentence there are 16 other thngs that I should be aware of. Options.

If you were 22, almost done with a degree in violin performance, and the world lying there in front of you, what would you do? That choice is dangling in front of me like a big carrot and it keeps getting jerked away everytime another option pops up, it seems. that's supposed to be the opposite effect, huh?

I want a reason to be here. I want to be good at something. Something that might validate all I've tried to do.

And NO I did not just say that. I wish I could take my own medicine and stop dishing it out.

I just need a rest. from life. but maybe it won't be there when I get back. so i keep trucking.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel