border

options

April 12, 2006 at 8:24 a.m.

Sorry for the alluding to of things in the last entry. It has been such a whilwind I don't even know where to begin.

I guess the lesson to be learned here is that WOW does the Guy Upstairs love me. I don't know why I deserve any of these blessings, but they keep coming. I think I'm being blessed so that I will be in a good place to be the mother I'm supposed to be in a few months. I need all the help I can get!

So Jared's last day of work is tomorrow, and he already has a job offer, a few pending job offers and interviews and another one offering exactly the position he wants in Brazil. We are in shock - we had no idea that we would have to decide so soon between so many different options.

There's a job far across town - the boss seems good and honest, and there is a nice pay raise. There's two jobs close by - one even across the street from the job he has now (easy commute!) doing the same thing he's doing now, and a nice pay raise as well. And then there's the amazing offer from a huge Japanese company that sought him out and wants to givve hm a position that would involve him having a home office. Aside from the trips to Asia, it would be so nice to have him at home when the baby comes!!

And THEN there's Brazil... a jump in position and exactly what he wants. He's talking to the VP about it today. AK!

We have no idea what to do. Stay here and be comfortable, travel and start over somewhere else? We're spending a lot of time on our knees right now. I mean, there's always what we want to do - but then what is the path we should be taking?

I had no idea we'd be blessed with so many options. A few days after Jared got the lay-off news, I was out of sorts and depressed. We were sitting on the couch talking and Jared was pressing me to find out why I was so down. I cried and listed all the worried and concerns I had, while he patiently listened. When I was done, he just looked at me and asked;

"Don't you have any faith?"

He was right. As he usually is, it's just so marvelous to have such a strong partner in life. I bucked up and the next day we found out about yet another job option.

I'm lucky that life never gets boring here. But gee golly, I need to get a grip and recognize that whe life takes a turn, all I have to do is bend a little and things always work out somehow.

Of course a magic ball wouldn't hurt...;)

&^&%$%^#%$#%$@%@%$#%##^#^#&%$@$&@^#&^%#$&^

So apparently during pregnancy, your body changes and develops things you don't plan. And living in the south gives you and added boost - ALLERGIES.

For an entire week, since the pollen count here started hitting nuclear status, I've been coughing my lungs out regularly. I'm ready to just stick something in my chest and be done with it. Jared is trying to get me to hop on a plane to where there is no pollen, but I don't know if that place exists and I'm skeptical. And hacking my brains out, so I don't know how much longer I can hold onto my ribs and hope I don't sprain them.

Bah. Bah. I'm still holding to the same size too. I'm close to 4 months now and the pregnancy idea is still foriegn to me - I can't grasp the fact that in a few months, I will have a belly button poking out and a little bit after that - a baby. A child. I have to teach this little person how to go to the bathroom and not talk to stangers.

Nope, I have no connection to that yet. That's someone elses life, not mine.

And yes, pictures are forthcoming, but disapointing. I really don't look any different, just a little chubbier. Ooo, that reminds me, I REALLY have to find some pants that fit today. If only I could wear my jammies all day..!

SUPERCRACK is waiting.... wondering.... eating!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel