border

nothing new

December 06, 2005 at 9:28 a.m.

I wish I had lots and lots of incredibly interesting things to say.

Honestly, I teach a lot. I try and fail to make the house not look like a loony bin. I'm seriously retarded about my husband.

None of this is new. So who needs to hear any of it? I should just hang up my keyboard with the words on it "Lost in happy Land."

Who am I kidding?? I'm still amused by it all:)

The newest drama comes from Christmas. Seems simple, but it'll be the first Christmas without my family. And my first Christmas with all of Jared's family.

Now, they are loooovely people. They are all sweet as a whole. But I've only been around pieces of his family. And they are all sweet in their pieces, but I still don't feel like I really belong. Not becuase they have said or done ANYthing to make me think otherwise- they are soooo freaking nice. I'm just not used to them and so I get these crazy notions in my head and start freaking out. Probably because they are so nice. Man is that odd.

And when I don't feel like I belong, I start saying loud inappropriate
things. I'm not sure why. It would make logical sense that if I am uncomfortable, amking other people uncomfortable would be counter-productive.

But, logic has never been my friend.

Curses! I'm going to need sedatives to get through this holiday season if I'm hoping to not offend Jared's whole family like blurting something out about our bedroom life or something.

Valium, anyone?

&^%$^%$#$#@$#@$#@#^%$#^%$#@%$#&%$@%$#&%$#

The dagnabit cutest thing happened last week. I know, back to the mush. I can't help it! But I promise it's good:)

Jared and I went to the temple together last Thursday. The temple for us (as a religion) is a very sacred, special place and there's always a good feeling there.

We don't go often enough. (We got to church every Sunday, but the temple is a special place we go to at other times). And every time we're there, Jared feels closer to me than ever. It's a special slice o' heaven it is. I love the way he smiles at me there. We dress in white to show respect and there's this amazingly light atmosphere there. It's great to be next to him there and know we're in this together - for eternity.

When we were done, I was in the ladies dressing room changing back into my street clothes, and a little old lady who had been with us came up to me and asked me how long I had been married.

"10 months" saith I.

"Well," said she, "I can tell how much your husband loves you. It does my heart good to see someone that much in love." She gave my arm a squeeze and tottered awaywith the sweetest smile.

I floated out to meet Jared outside. He pulled me close and kissed me like he always does. But it was one of those moments where it's almost like you see the ordinary things for the first time again... like when I'm laying in bed and realize these this hottt guy holding me... and he's my HUSBAND! Yeah - it was like my first kiss all over again.

Dang it's exciting to have a boring little life:)

%^$&^#%$@%$#^%@^#^%$*&$&^$#&^$*^#^#*^%

So I guess the only other thing going on is that Jared is, as usual, working on plans that would possibly move us to Brazil.

I don't hold my breath. If it will happen, it'll happen. At the same time, some days I am ready to pack my bags.

It's a lot to think about. bunches.

SUPERCRACK is moving along.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel