border

no ski but good singin'

December 28, 2001 at noonish

Can I just say, it's HARD being 22. I thought it was all peaches and cream.

But being 22 doesn't matter when you're stuck in traffic with all age 40+ reliatives on the way to the slopes and all of them just want to go back to Denver and tile the downstairs basement and just ski some other day.

akakakak. At least I KNOW I'm going skiing Saturday with MatMunch and Monday and Tuesday with Urmi and Mark. And it's kind of a mixed blessing, now I can clean and not hurt myself. My ski boots are really nice, but the left one gives me something called "Lange-bang" that makes it impossible to ski for too long. Bruises up my shin or something - so too many days in a row and I'm hobbling. Quite sad, really.

But I wanted to ski today!!!!!!!!

*$%&%#%^$&^^^)(**&(^&^$%

Annie had a kicking party last night. We beat a purple Teletubbie pinata up and her brother makes the best guacamole I've ever had. And MatMunch stopped by and we're going swing dancing at the Merc tonight!!!!!!!!!

Then they requested I serenade them on Ben's geetar. I have few nifty songs under my hat I suppose. And one nice guy to my right kept asking me to play another song. Now that's a happy feeling.

And today I finally plugged into this new amp dad got for me a while back - a Fender keyboard amp with 5 inputs plus a mic input and effects - the thing is as tall as my waist!! I just plugged my guitar and round the head microphone on is and started singing and.... hmmm... I should really start gigging. I have so much incredible equipment now it's like a travesty of I don't. but my voice is changed from all the weeks of sick and loosing it. It never was too incredible but it doesn't sound as strong right now. hmmm.

(*&^&^$#$%@%$#$&$&^%^&^**^(*&

I am celebrated here. I don't think that's a bad thing... I am the only girl, and to my family, I am a blessing that should be celebrated. Here, I am THE REVA. not to be spoiled or anything, but respected. It's incredible how special I am here in this house in Golden Colorado. And how special each child of my parents is.

I want to celebrate my children someday. Aunt Sanny says I'll have plenty because I don't like children. She's probably right. But nevertheless, I want to celebrate people. What a miracle we all are. Dang, I need to go hug people right now.

SUPERCRACK say... be excellent to each other.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel