border

bad days ahead

September 08, 2004 at 10:27 a.m.

I think I've hit the wall.

I knew this job would be hard, but it hasn't been so terribly hard as these last few days.

It's all just hitting me... this new state, this new existance as an independent woman 3 hours plane ride from my closest family, taking on a job I know very little about, in an apartment I have all by myself, and a new relationship on top of everything.

I'm overwhelmed.

I'm not ready.

But I signed up to do this, on my own, and I'm going to. I just don't remember how.

It's not Arizona, that's for sure. There I was all alone plus very few people wanted me to succeed. I had to push through things on my own and try to get the education and skills that I'd come there for, despite what most people thought or tried.

Here, I have a supportive co-teacher, a supportive principal and a bunch of the other teachers and parents are just pulling for me. I have a friend like Joel who came over at freaking 11 at night to talk to me for a few short minutes before I passed out because was worried worried about me and thought I might need a laugh and some celtic CDs to listen to.

And I have a boyfriend who boggles me with how fantastic he is. But we're still getting to know each other, and finding where we fit isn't ever easy. I wish I didn't freak out so much, I wish I'd never had my heart broken so I wasn't so fearful, I wish I was okay.

But I'm not. All day long I'm scared. I smile and I pretend like I'm not a wreck. I hate pretending. I hate have conversations with gazzillions of people and not being able to say "HELP ME. JUST HOLD ME, I'M SO NOT UP TO THIS!!!!" But they're usually between the ages of 13-18, or they have enough on their minds. I've been holding in so much that I haven't told anyone, I think I might just explode. I need something to lean on. But you can lean too much, I think.

So I have to figure out how to breathe. Just breathe for a little while, back to basics.

I suddenly feel very isolated. I should write a song....

SUPERCRACK needs. that's a problem.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel