border

history of a day

March 08, 2002 at 8:53 a.m.

I recently stumbled on this entry and it is just so funny, gotta share: Click me.

(*&$^#%&$^&%*&^(*&^)(**&^$%&^%

Yesterday was a moving train - just crazy. I thought for the largest part of the day that it was a bad day, but then I found out different.

First, can you believe I got to my violin lesson and realized my music was.... still in my apartment???

Oh, the shock.. I looked at my teacher and told him I could be back in 10 minutes. And bolted for the door. I ran to the Institute - my car was there and it just happens to be on the opposite side of campus. Oh goodness, did I run!!!

When I got to the Institute, I realized that if I drove to my apartment, got the music, drove back, found a parking space, ran to the School of Music, I'd be gone for half an hour.

So, like Blanche ("I have always depended on the kindness of strangers.") I ran into the building that always houses so many happy LDS kids and panting, tried to explain to a fun room of people that I needed a ride. Got it. Bless them!

So in all, it maybe took me 15 minutes and I couldn't be more impressed. I'm not much of a sprinter, but that's friggin good time:)

*&^*&^%^#%^$&%^%*&(^()&(&*&^*%

This left me exhausted. I had a test later, and I took so long, I was so sluggish and worn out.

But I had promised Danielle we would go to the rest home to play music that evening so off we went.

There's a woman there that is so kind a sweet, always with a huge smile and a great spirit. But for the last few weeks she has been in the hospital and they told me she'd had to have her other leg amputated.

She was back yesterday!! Still with a huge smile, still so open and warm. She's a favorite, you can tell, because she has so many friends.

And when we left, she came up and offered us her dessert - all the residents had been given 2 cookies and shought, since there were 2 of us... maybe we'd like some cookies...

I just cried. What an amazing spirit.

I'm thankful for the fact that I dated Nathan, because he gave me the idea to go play at the rest home, and I'm thankful that I moved in with Natalie so I lived right next door to it. There's always a reason....

()*&&^$^#$*&$^%&*^(*&*)&_()*(*&(^

The rest of my day was a dream. Danielle and I fed the sister missionaries and then we raced to steel drum band and had a BLAST, then I met with Urmi and we went to see Lord of the Rings until midnight. There with maybe 7 other people in the theatre and she was such a kick - screaming, throwing popcorn, whatever.

I wasn't tired and worn anymore. Rejuvenated... alive.

There's an amazing testimony in servive. Golly I know it.

SUPERCRACK feels like glowing:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel