border

it sets in

February 28, 2003 at 11:46 a.m.

trying to stay positive.

i asked some professors about their bouts with tendonitis and all told me they had dropped out of school and/or stopped playing for no less than 3 months, usually more.

the pain is constant and i know nothing will heal it but time, but i'm so scared and it's starting to hit me that i might have to alter my life plan dramatically. what if i lose my scholarship?? i can't stay here. i can't do electric violin clinics, i can't play in australlia or chile.

i knew this was going to happen. i knew something was wrong. last week i went to the doctor to see if i could get referred to a physical therapist because i knew the pain wasn't going away and my muscles could only take so much.

now i can't play violin. can't even do my own hair. my experience with mascara this morning was just scary.

pray hard for me. pray that i can start playing violin again soon. that my arm will stop throbbing. i won't complain anymore, i promise.

just please, pray that i don't lose the biggest piece of who i am. and i mean that.

^$#%&#^%$@#*^%#&$@^&%$&^$%$@%#&^#%$@^&#&^#^#&^

i cried all through walmart yesterday, trying to find a brace. it's terribly unfashionable, but i'll have that fixed soon enough.

i came home minutes before Smiles was going to pick me up for our date, and couldn't clean myself before he got there.

so my angel of a roomate Brenna curled my hair for me:) and gave me plenty of hugs. then smiles came in and began instantly trying to cheer me up. worked, too.

dinner was spectacular - he had worked on it for hours, and it was such a treat. i was so touched...

then he invited me to come see him play basketball with the guys from our church and i joined two other girls who are dating his roomates as the lone spectators - had a ball though. they were soooo sweet! and it was fun to watch the game- - people who have good attitudes are always fun to watch.

but you know..... when i got there, several people asked me about my wrist and how i had liked dinner... hmm... apparently i had been the topic of conversation?

SCORE!!!!

then he dropped me off at my place and he ended up staying to watch seinfeld (of course). and we did the knees-accidentally-touching-while watching-tv thing. i love that thing. and once or twice he playfully scratched the back of my head...

urg i am so massively twitterpated. nice boy touched my knee with his knee and has a big smile and i really think he likes me.......!!!!!

but then the really fun part happened. he left and i took a shower and before i went to bed i went to the living room and saw Brenna freaking out - apparently Lacey (another roomie) was just getting home from a blind date and brenna had just caught a glimpse of him and the guy was at least over 36 - and lacey is 20!!!

so brenna opened the front door and turned on all the lights so lacey could escape and get in the house. another roomie, Gretchen, joined our giggling brigade as lacey came in and exclaimed - "i just went on a date with a guy who could have been my dad!!!!"

it was hilarious - we all freaked out and piled into bren and gret's room to be girly and freak about the old guy who had told her he was a millionaire and then offered her a job...! ewwww!

we were up until 2am and it was just funfun. i love my roomates insanely. i do i do.

things are looking good even though everything is a mess.

don't forget to pray for my arm. and me. i don't know what i'll do if this doesn't heal soon...

SUPERCRACK has owies

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel