border

my mom rules

November 03, 2003 at 11:16 a.m.

Oh good gravy I need to be locked up!!!

I've been so insanely busy doing so much and running on empty... and I finally crashed yesterday. Or you could count Saturday, when I ended up rolling around on the floor during a violin lesson I was supposed to be teaching....

don't ask.

wow - when left to my own devices, I am one trippy broad I am. So my lifeline of course has been my mom as my body and spirits took a plummet when I realized how sick I was.... and she decided so do something sweet for me... in the form of a GAZZILLION e.mails!!

First, here's a pic of the sexy lady and I in southern Australia...

and another.....

Mom really is my best friend. She loves and stands by me more than anyone else on earth and I'm so grateful for her. You don't know how many times we talk a day - how many times I end up yelling ebcause she's telling me things I don't want to hear... and she just talks to me some more until I understand... or until she understands me better. I'm so blessed to have my mommy!!!!

Anywho, check out what she did to lift my spirits yesterday:

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Subject�:� have a good one �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 08:15:54 -0700 �

I love you.

Have a good Sabbath Day.

LOVE YOU MORE

mama

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 13:17:48 -0700 �

Just whistle a happy tune

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 13:21:24 -0700 �

Zipadeedoodah!

Zipadeeday!

My oh my....what a wonderful day.

Plenty of sunshine...

Heading my way....

Zipadeedoodah!

Zipadeeday!

Mr. Blue Bird's on my shoulder

It's the truth

It's actual

Everything is satisfactual

Zipadeedoodah!

Zipadeeday!

Wonderful feeling

Wonderful day!

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 13:27:44 -0700

Subject�:� just pucker up

Salagadoolah

Menchikaboolah

Bibideebobideeboo

Put 'em together and what have you got

Bibideebobideeboo

Salagadoolah

Menchikaboolah

Bibideebobideeboo

It'll do magic believe it or not!

Bibideebobideeboo

Salagadoolah means Menchikaboolahroo

But the thing-a-ma-bob that does the job is

Bibideebobideeboo

Salagadoolah

Menchikaboolah

Bibideebobideeboo

Put 'em together and what have you got

Bibideebobideeboo

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Subject�:� tweeet �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 13:30:30 -0700

Supercalafragilisticexpeealadocious

Even though the sound of it

may sound a bit atrocious

If you say it loud enough

you'll always sound precocious

Supercalafragilisticexpeealadocious

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Subject�:� CYMB �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 14:23:39 -0700

are u ever burdened with a load of care?

does the cross seem heavy u r called to bear?

CYMB

every doubt will fly,

and u will be singing as the days go by

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Subject�:� CYMB? �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 14:25:12 -0700 �

� when u look at others with their lands and gold

think that Christ has promised u his wealth untold.

CYMB

angels will atten

help & comfor give u to your journey's end

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva �

Subject�:� CYMB!?!?!?!? �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 14:27:37 -0700 �

so......amid the conflict, whether great or small

do no be discouraged;

God is over all

CYMB

money cannot buy

your reward in heaven nor your home on high

so what....I got it all mixed up

whatever

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva

Subject�:� CYMB!@#!?#&*?! �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 14:29:42 -0700 �

when upon lif'e billows u are tempest-tossed

when u are discouraged thinking all is lost

CYMB

NAME THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

one by one

and it will surprise u what the Lord has done

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva

Subject�:� one blessing worth counting �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 14:30:51 -0700 �

This Thanksgiving:

TANYA WON"T BE HERE

YESSSSSS!@@##$#$%^$$#!@$$%%

From�:� Roslyn K

To�:� princessreva

Subject�:� : �

Date�:� Sun, 02 Nov 2003 14:31:56 -0700 �

had enuf lovin' ? ? ? ?

...........................

And at this point I called her. Imagine me getting 12 gazzillion e.mails during church... made my day:) So yep, life is not a hayride for me. but I have one person in my corner at least.

I love you mom - thanks for loving me.

SUPERCRACK says hey you know how I don't like cats?? Go here for some fun!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel