border

what a busy weekend!

February 17, 2003 at 8:06 a.m.

What a weekend! So much to do, no time for updating! MY goodness!

I was terrifically busy - I went to Portland and met up with the 'rents and an aunt and uncle, and went to MENC t and gave the best clinic, did some performances, went to Tony freaking Romas for a V-day dinner with the reliatives, cought a plane standby and get back into Phoenix early enough to teach 3 lessons and went on a date and then threw a party yesterday and....

Oh what's that you say? Reva went on a what???

Yes. Dinner with my parents at Tony freaking Romas and...

OH - you mean the OTHER one? The DATE?

Heehee:)

It was that guitar player I mentioned the other day who called - this really nice, cute RM (that's Returned Missionary for you non-LDS types) I met 2 weeks ago. Didn't think he'd remember me, but he wanted to get together and jam.

So, I did! Brought my violin and geetar and played with him and all his roomates and apparently blew 'em away with my improv/fiddling skillz (thank you Mark O'Connor!!!!!) And have a rolicking good time.

They have this movie projection system in his house where the tv is the entire wall of one of the rooms- a whole theatre! SO we watched My Big Fat Greek Wedding and then he and I jammed a little more and talked and then I went home.

Oooo, and before I came over, I'd mentioned that I had missed Valentines Day because I was working all day and I hadn't gotten any chocolate, dagnabit. So when we watched the movie, he brought out a whole bag of snickers he'd picked up for me to make up for my no-chocolate-v-day.

Wow!!! A guy being thoughtful again?? Whodathink???

And yesterday my roomates invited over a ton of people and we watched Signs and even though he had a party going on at his place, he came over to ours...

Reva feels good:)

It was ezactly what I need to get back in the saddle again. It usually takes me months to get over a boy and deal with what he did to me before I can start dating again (also I've never lived in a place where there were worthy members of the opposite sex in great supply) but I'm okay.

Yeah, it still hurts and I'm still mad at him for telling me things he took back and gave me one more reason to never trust another man when he says I love you....

But it's nothing new. And I can't waste any more time on him. I live in Arimazona now. I really do - no more traveling for the next few weeks anyway, and I'm here, body and soul.

Can you believe it??? Reva is out there in that miserable LDS singles dating pool again.... it's so crummy out there it's funny - but I'm different now. I've had my fun. I've had my heart broken. Once bitten twice shy, but I'm doing it anyway. Heehee - Thursday when my roomate Lacey was driving me to the airport, I announced I was going to get a date in the next three weeks if it killed me, just to get out of that funk and do it.

Check!

Next?

SUPERCRACK is back on track, jack!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel