border

casa breakdown

June 14, 2002 at 8:36 a.m.

Oh gosh I am soooo goona puke.

Had my first day of training at the illustirous summer job they like to call Casa Bonita... I need to come up with a Weird-Al type name off that... any suggestions?

Anywho, I met some nice people who all applied with me, and we were ready to have funnnn but then the skanky lady who was our Trainer showed up and rained on our parade. Ug, hours of this trashy broad telling us how we'll be fired if we don't do this or this and oh yeah - don't forget to smile!!!

The restuarant is like a theme restaurant - a Mexican Village at night. If you've ever been to Denver, someone probably took you here. There's arcades, shows, cliff divers, old west photo place, caves and ... I can't remember everything. It's my first day:)

They told me when they hired me that it was like Disneyland - the way they tried to set up training and such - but I worked at Disneyland and buddy - they never treated us this crappy at Disneyland! I was seriously going to walk out, but I know once I'm out of this evil lady's training clutches that I'll be able to talk to people and get my extrovert fix with lots of tourists.

At the end, they fed us and we ate in the restaurant so we could see what it's like to be a patron (ala Disneyland - we did that on our first day too) and I sat next to my new friend Liz who is a junior at VASSAR, a guy named Andy who just finished his Anatomy masters at CSU and is going into med school, and an ex-Naval officer named Paul who is doing a summer job before studying law for his masters at Berkley. Oh, and me - a professional violinist.

We were so freaking educated and insulted by her treatement of us - but we had a blast because we just sat there, making fun of that nasty ho and laughing at our summer jub situation. Then Liz and I snuck all over the restaurant and did some orrienting because it's SOOO massive - there are 150 waiters and it seats over 1,100 people!

So I got to play with some people and now I feel muucho better. It's amazing how healing interaction with other human beings is for me. I am sooo freaking extroverted.

But now I'm sick - that food was disgusting! Everyone is Denver knows it - you don't come here for the food. I'm trying not to hurl and it was yesterday!

I'm going to go put something healthy in my little body then trek up to Boulder. Man, I love my life. It's so pretty there:)

SUPERCRACK is a freaking waitress at a the largest Mexican restaurant in the world!! Who'd've thunk??

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel