border

talks of travels and things

January 13, 2003 at 12:00 p.m.

Oh yeah baby, let's kick this diary entry off right! now!

(heehee.. the pic is thanks to engrish.com, dedicated to showing the funny misuse of English in Asian countries...)

Wheewwwwwwwwwww.... so where in the world is Reva Kuzmich, huh? As of this moment, I'm in Colorado. Slurping up the last free days I have before getting shot out back to school in Arimazona, by way of a trade show in LA.

And somewhere in there, SOMEone has to clean up the garage... although it'll take until May, seriously....

Anywho, I'm feeling better today. A lot of the doubt and discomfort was completly fabricated on my end. I talked to loren yesterday and he mentioned he had missed me... completely blew me away. I'd convinced myself he didn't... couldn't. Which confused him even more. Grrr I need to stop doing this to him.... It's just that the thought of having my heart being broken again is so distasteful to me, I'm just trying to prepare myself. hey, I never said my thought processes made sense!

And I'd like to state for the record, for a girl that thought her sweetheart was falling out of love with her, I was taking pretty well, eh?

Speaking of "eh," I dug what little I saw of Canadia. It felt like it was somewhere in-between Western Europe and the US.. parts of it reminded me of Austria. it was just terrifically odd to go to a foreign country and have almost everyone speaking English...

Although I dig the accent. I'm almost as obsessed with the Canadian thing as I am with a good, thick Minnesotan accent... wooee that's good stuff! I've even noticed myself saying things with the Minnesotan accent lately without affectation - like "ya" or "you betcha" oh ya there then" and there's always the great staples such as "tater-tot hotdish" "taaaag board."

Am I the only human being on the planet that is just itching to go to Minnesota????

I just checked the weather in Australia for when I'm going to be there in June. It's like fall or something there and dagnabit the only place I'll be able to sun-bathe is in darwin... hmmm... then I'll be in Chile in late July - I wonder if I can get a tan there?

DANG! It's going to be cold there too. Why won't the southern hemisphere work around myyyy schedule, huh?

well, it's not like I'm going for a vacation or anything. I have a lot of work to do with conferences and clinics and such. but is swim sit weather too much to ask for?

I might be in Tazmania too... Anyone know what the weather is like there in June?

T^$^#@!#^$^$*$^#@^%#^%#&$@^%*#^%#&$@^$*^#*^%#$*%#

So get this - I just found out I'm on the regional advisory board for the Amarican String Teachers Association's Alternative Styles festival... it's going to be HUGE.

And I didn't even know about it! Apparently, I'm on the advisory board But I'm not even a member of ASTA...

I have a friend who e.mailed wanting to know how he could be on the inside track to and I was like "huh? Of what?"

Dude, I'm cool and I didn't even know it!

My life is getting groovy lately. I have bunches of big career thingys that are coming up - ooo - I even got a jazz violin student today! Yep, this are coming up roses I supposes.

And I finally got the internet on my phone so I can check my e.mail, do text messages and do Instant Messenger and a slough of other things, all on my phone!

Man, i really am going to get brain cancer...

SUPERCRACK is going to the gagage! heeeeeelllllpppppp!!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel