border

heading for the hills for T-Day!

November 22, 2004 at 4:38 p.m.

Good golly I'm so sorry for the delay in entries. Not that anyone is busting down the doors or anything, but that's pure sloveness it is. Is that how you spell that? urg, I have to be smart all day, I get a break in the afternoon.

First, *dun dun dun dun dun dun duuuuuun!* introducing the OFFICIAL REVA AND JARED WEDDING WEBSITE!!!!

It's got funny stuff in there, the weirdest of course is all him doing, but read and enjoy!!!!

sooooo many, many things on my brain. Jared and I are leaving for Denver tomorrow to spend Thanksgiving with the family.

Good things about this:

* I get to ride on an airplane with my sweetie! Usually I do that alone, so that's exciting.

* I get to be at my wonderful home with my family AND my sweetie!

* I get to go skiing!

* I get to sit in our hot tub while the snow falls all around us and melt.

* I get to see Annie and dance with Hiro!! Thanksgiving rocks:)

Bad things about this:

* Jared has met my parents once, and he'll be meeting Dallin and Quinn for the first time. Dallin I'm not worried about at all, Quinn, yeah I'm worried (he's my brother that has a way of pushing my crazy buttons)

*It's cold, and Jared hates the cold. I really, really want him to feel nice and comfy at my house with my family, but I don't know how he'll react to the weather. Wait, he used to live in Utah... well, I wasn't there so I don't know!;)

Well, basically, the only downside is that I'm slightly scared about having Jared at my home. With my family. I'm sure they'll all love him because he's so darn awesome, but I can't predict the dynamic at all.

He's really scared that I'll break something when I go skiing, but I've been doing it for 16 years and I haven't broken anything yet. In fact, I'm pretty dang awesome at it.

arg arg arg. I've brought home boys before, and it was usually all nice and disasterous, but this time I'm bringing home my FIANCE. He's going to be part of my family. I hope hope things go well...

I've already spent time with him family and his parents and they are great, I am just so darn lucky to be in their family and it's all good. But he hasn't spent any time with the people that I love - at all actually - he met Danielle once and that went delightfully, but for the most part he doesn't know the people that I care for. I don't know why I'm so anxious about it, but I am.

Speaking of being engaged, I thought I'd hate having a ring on my finger, but I've noticed that when I take it off, it makes me very uncomfortable. I didn't wear it to bed one night and I had terrible nightmares. I got up and put it on during the night, and then they went away. It's weird.

Also, I'm starting to get the hang of this teaching thing. I am not as teribly terrified.. oh wait, yeah I am:) But Eden has it so hard right now - girl, I'm pulling for you and I love you!!!

Oooo, and who out there has a Cingular or AT&T phone??? let me know because I'm getting a Cingular phone plan and since AT&T and them are merging, anyone who I call on their network is all kinds of free! So let me know!!

I love y'all. This has been the most interesting bit of life lately... but dang I like it:)

SUPERCRACK is supercharged!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel