border

what I'm up to

June 01, 2006 at 7:11 a.m.

Okay, it's reDONKulous that I have neglected this thing for so long, I mean, when there's nothing going on, it's hard to think about anything to write about, but there's TONS going on. I should be a writing fool. Shame on moi. So here's the latest:

* I am definately moving to Brazil. Jared is leaving next week and he'll be there for about a month or so - until his work visa come in - then he'll come back up here, collect me , and we head down together. that means....

* I have to pack up the house and get it on the market asap. Holy crap, that's a lot of freaking pressure. And I AM the pregnant you know. Utterly useless. There is a possiblily that....

* We have a friend interested in the the house already. He's marrying a woman with 5 kids and they're moving to the ATL. This could be verrrrra nice if it works out. Cross fingers and toes!!!! But until then, I ahve to pack and clean and try to get it looking more fabulous than it is so someone will buy it, and I'll be getting some help from....

* My mom! She's coming into town the day before Jared leaves and she'll be here a whooole week! She's used to moving me - she's quite good at it, but I hope I get most of it done before she comes so we can spend some time together just being girls. I'm going to really, really miss Jared so I need all the love I can get. And the day she leaves....

* I leave for a mini tour with my band, up in Tennesee and North Carolina. That will be a blast, plus I told them I'm leaving and they are being suportive, which is making even harder to leave. I love these guys SO MUCH and I realllyyyy love making the music I do with them (did I also mention that I've always wanted to say "I'm in a band?" I AM now and I'm giving it up... geez, when you fall in love, you do really wacky things, like leave the country! So that will be good - good music, around peeps that I love - and then I get home and there's.....

* No Jared for a few weeks still. Dagnabit, I have to find some things to occupy my time because I really might get lonely or freaked out in this big house by myself. agaaaaaaaa.

* And TODAY - I get to hopefully find out if I'm having a boy or girl!! Cross your fingers and toes - I reallllyyyy want to know!!!!!

* Oo, and tomorrow, I'm throwing Jared a 30th birthday bash. Because he's turning 30. Can you believe it??? SOoo old. Well, not really - I'm 26 and the span isn't that big, but I'm sure he must be going through something heavy. He was getting a little down a few months ago because he had always kind of had a "goal" of having a kid by 30 and making a six-figure salary. But now he can be happy becuase he's over halfway to having a kid (it just kicked!) and in Brazilian reais, he IS making six figures! Heehee! Good for Jared!!!!

* Oh, and I've decided Portuguese is dumb. I've tried to learn the pronounciation, but it's just as stupid as English - what with all those exceptions and weird ways you pronounce things. I can't get it right and it bothers me to no end!! Of course I need to rant HERE, because apparently, Brazilians get mad if you tell them their language is all dumb. I just get frustrated becuase every time I think I have something figured out, Jared has to fix it and I don't like being corrected ALLLL the time, I'd like to be right at least ONCE. Gah. I'm going to need a seeing-eye translator!

So that's all the insanity. When did I ever want to live a normal life? Well, looks like at least for another day, that wish shall go ungranted.


&%^%$^%$&^%$&^%#$#$^%$&^%$%$&^%$&^%$&^&%$^%

Okay, so a few weeks ago I got tagged by eva and I am having trouble complying. I'm supposed to tell 6 weird/habits/things about myself, and I can't figure out what I do that's anywhere near the norm so it's all insanity, but I'll try....

1. I liked having my feet stepped on when I was a kid. It never hurt and it made me feel invincible. Okay, well it hurt that one time when my "friend" stood on my foot while she was wearing heels, but usually did not hurt. And having brothers who liked to stomp on toes? It came it pretty handy.

2. I don't like my hair touching the back of my neck when I am sleeping of watching a movie. It drive me bonkers and I HAVE to pull it up.

3. I can't be alone for too many days. I neeeeed people or I just flip out. Ah, the curses of being a person who needs other persons...

4......

This is realy hard! I mean, I'm so weird all the time that coming up with a weird quirk is a challenge! So, if any of y'all have a weird quirk that you know I do, do share!

Okay, now I gotta run, I get to find out if I'm having a dude or dudette!!! Cross your fingers for me!

SUPERCRACK is hoping to not be gender -confused anymore!! (heehee! get it??)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel