border

on him

August 29, 2004 at 7:32 p.m.

So a thousand pardons for not doing the writing thing - my internet is down at home and I have no time at school to write because I am so busy being the coolest/weirdest orchestra teacher ever.

On the personal front, I'm doing better than okay. Urmi is engaged, first off, which makes me smile and be happy happy everydayeveryday:) And in my own life, I have a boy.

Wierd thing is, I met him my first night living here. And almost every day except when he's been out of town, we've been together. I didn't plan on meeting someone... ANYone - as all of you know, I firmly believed that I was moving here to get away from dating and boys and just be alone for a long time. I just did what my Heavenly Father told me to do. I prayed for answers and I got Georgia for some wacky reason.

The thing is, I tried to resist and not make this happen. When he told me he liked me, I pushed him away.

I'm so glad he didn't take no for an answer:)

So, anywho, we've been dating since about the time I moved here just over a month ago and I'm falling head over heels for him. But none of y'all know anything about him! So I figure, I should let the world in on my little secret and tell you about him.

First - the resume stuff:

His name is Jared and he's from St. Louis. Wait - you may ask, isn't Reva from St. Louis?? Funny thing is, we knew each other as kids. I don't remember him, but remembers a bit of my family, and our parents knew each other. He went to my house and played in my backyard!!

He's 28 and he has his masters in international business. He has a funny sounding job and he drives a cool car.

We're pretty much the same height and weight. Do you know what this means?!? He can wear my vinyl pants and they look freaking awesome!!!!

He plays the guitar and bass and keyboards and drums and he says he is a rock band:)

He served a mission for our church to Brazil and he lived in Rio de Janeiro last year. Fluent in Portugese and he can make really awesome food.

Now for the non-resume things......

He's obsessive compulsive. He loves to hold my hand. He has the quirkiest sense of humor and and is an incredible friend.

He's a Gemini so that means he has 2 sides, but I say he has much more. He can be quiet and so kind, or hilarious and engaging, or distracted and driven at the same time, and he never stops shaking his leg in church.

He tells me he loves and and surprises me with lunch at my school or chocolate when I need it. He always opens the door for me, and doesn't like me to open his from the inside of the car. He makes me feel like a lady.

He kisses me just right. So that I feel fireworks and loved at the same time. Same thing with when he holds me.

He loves Church's chicken and music.

I love to look at him and catch my breath. I love that he does the same with me.

I love giggling with him and sharing the same smile.

(am I making everyone sick yet?!?)

I'm just happy and I thought I'd tell y'all why. People told me that maybe I'd move here to meet someone, but I swore I wouldn't. And when he came on the scene, I had every reason laid out for him to why he shouldn't be interested in me. The other day I thanked him for pursuing me.. for not taking no... and he held me tighter and told me it wasn't past tense... he was still and would still pursue me.

I'm so calm now. No matter how crazy things get, he makes me feel scure and amazing. I can hold on here, he wants me to and wants to hold back. It's so funny that he makes me feel calm, when he's so spastic himself. I'm so freaking lucky.

So, that's Jared. My Jared. I'll write sooner this time, jsut thought I should fill you in on all the big marvoo things in my life.

I'm in love. and I'm loved.

SUPERCRACK isn't so cracked anymore.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel