border

one so far....

September 29, 2006 at 11:26 a.m.

Sooooo, all that silence madja think I had a baby, right??

.
.
.
Nope! Just a busy busy life and no time to get to the internet cafe. I'm here now but for a verra short entry because my mother-in-law came today and we are shopping fools. There's so much I need still, no matter how much I shop. It's a never-ending pit, I tells ya!

So some big-small news - I went to the OBGYN yesterday and I'm dialated a whooole centimeter! I could be like that for weeks, but at the same time, the reality that I'm SERIOUSLY in it now, it's happening, whatever the speed, well, how would you react?? I started crying of course, that's what I do!

Jared was at my side sqeezing my hand and giving me happy looks (he has learned how to calm me down and be sweet in times like these) but the doc didn't notice I'd gotten emotional (I wasn't SOBBING, just teared up significantly) and I sat back down at her office chair and she saw my face, she got all worried and wondered if anything was wrong with my eyes and face - like did I suddenly get an infection?? When I explained it was just a little overwhelming, she was confused.

She's a FEMALE doc. Don't women realize that women get emotional?? This does NOT bode well for the amount of screaming I plan on doing during labor... but ah well, she speaks English and for right now, it's nice that she can understand ONE aspect of me.

Aaaaand, lesse, yesterday some ladies from church came over to help clean the house - and they CLEANED THE HOUSE. These women were insane - from 3-9pm, no breaks, they scrubbed the entire 3 floors of our house and wouldn't let me do a thing. It was AMAZING. I can't even clean (I'm tired and I also kinda don't have the foggiest idea HOW;) so it was the sweetest gift ... I'm just in awe of their generosity, No one told them to, they just came and did it. One of the women has terminal cancer and she worked harder than anyone. When I told them (through Jared translating) that I was so overwhelmed by all their generosity, they just said that "Charity" is the motto of the Relief Society (that's the women's organization for our church) and they were just doing what they were supposed to. WOW.

You know, part of me is kind of looking forward to labor. Why? Because I get to stay in the hospital and have internet. Heck, Jared asked if I would consider going into labor today so we could have internet and watch the General Conference our church is having this weekend out of Salt Lake. I faked a laugh - he is sometimes WAY too efficient for his own good.

I'd love to reply to all of your lovely comments but I have to run - the internet time is running out and I must buy sheets and other such things. You know, one of the biggest reasons my ma-in-law came (besides loving support) is that she brought ALL the baby things she could fit into 2 suitcases so I'd be ready for baby and we could bring our own clothes and necessities when we came down ourselves.

And of COURSE..... her luggage didn't make her layover in Miami. The airline said it would deliver them tomorrow... but this is Brazil... please pray I DO get the luggage and it isn't lost! I really, really was looking forward to all the clothes and toys and American things to give me some kind of comfort and readiness for bebe. Maybe tomorow...???

Okay, I have to run. THANK YOU to everyone for the notes and INSANELY helpful e.mails - I want to reply to all but all I had time for was this drivel and a quick I MISS YOU MOM!!! e.mail. Maybe the next time I write, I'll be in the hospital?? Who the heck knows??

SUPERCRACK is counting down... and up!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel