border

catch up lalal

2001-08-13 at 7:00 p.m.

Who ever thought I'd be HERE again, huh? Anaheim, CA, Torrey Place in my Aunt Sanny's house. Huh?

For all my adolescent years, I spent my summers here, practicing 10 hours a day. I almost hate to tell people that, because you'd think I'd be better at this point.. but aw heck, it gives me something to do now, huh?

My aunt just handed me a bunch of onion slices, and my hands smell terrible. Good thing I don't have to smooch anybody, because my breath isn't too far behind;)

Now, some quotes:

Grandma, again, this time today at a bar-b-q with some fam and friends, giving some of the best one liners in her old age:

Aunt Sanny: (looking around the dinner table) Where's the dip?

Grandma: I haven't seen him.

hahahahah!!!!!!! And then here's some deep stuff my aunt gave me when we woke up this morning:

Aunite: Do you know what you bed covers(sheets) are really for?

Me: no, what?

Aunti-rama: to catch your farts when you sleep.

my family........ and people who haven't met them think I'M weird.

***************************

So, to cap up on everything I've been doing, I spent last week just having a blast at fiddle camp -oooooo!! the last night I was up until 2 jammin in the motel lobby - and I got a chance to teach 2 of my jazz violin heroes - Matt Glasser and Darol Anger how to line dance!! Dear Darol looked like a leprechaun, Matt looked waaaayyy too New York too even be attempting it, and goodness I shouldn't have been trying because I was using my Latin hips. They don't work with counrty.. but MAN I do those Latin hips well...:)

Then after 3 hours of sleep that night (it was worth it!) I got up and hitched a flight to Oakland for a how-to session with a Zeta technician on my electric fiddle equipment. At one point he told me I'd ruined the unit and I'd have to fork over $2,000 more to get a new one, but he checked something and it was all good again, of course - I DIED right there, so I'm trying to get my heartbeat back,,, but it's all good....akakakak....

And now I'm at the place that formed me as a musician.. the wonderful self-doubting, neurotic soul that I am:) Just trying to learn my audition music even though I can't stand Brahms. Ah well, I'll survive I suppose.

***********************^%$#$#&*^%*&^TUHGI*&^%(*^%

The big thing is just trying to grasp the magnitude of everything I've done this summer... Europe, Oregon, Mark O'Connor conference, the Oakland help, now this and I still have to travel to New Mexico and COlorado and Texas.

AND THEN... there's the e.mail from my ex-boy that has me feeling kind of weird for no reason whatsoever. Ech... Boys. I'm single this year, I SWEAR. You heard it first, folks, KEEP ME TO THAT, ALRIGHTY??????

Oh golly, this has been one rambling mess....

SUPERCRACK IS just............jiggy.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel