border

laaazy day

December 11, 2003 at 9:29 p.m.

What a delicious day.

I've filled my day with nothing really terribly productive. It's a rare luxury, and I'm loving it.

I woke up crazy late, took a shower and danced around my house to some music, then popped over to Zane's place for lunch.

Then straight to teaching my kiddos violin and piano at my montessori school. They were so sweet today! They gave me the nicest gift - a bundle of cinnamon ornaments to make my house smell nice. I was so touched - sometimes my job can be so good:)

Then I went straight to my good ol' buddy-friend Dan's place to head out and go shopping. He invited me to his work party on Saturday and he wanted me to help him find some nice clothes. I was hoping for something freaky, but we ended up with nice instead. Oh well, Reva can do nice.

And people, you won't believe it.... I actually bought a pink top. We know me - Reva HATES pink! I'm the RED anti-pink girl! What happened to me?????

I din't know what it is, I've felt this change the last few days - I'm smiling so much and I feel so calm... and every small gesture or step I make feels like dancing. I feel graceful and lovely standing in line at the store or pushing my hair out of my face. Oh, I'm still your edgy Reva-girl that says wildy innapropriate things and likes laughing loudly in public... but there's something soft taking over and I can't put my finger on it.

And it's driving me to want a pink shirt. This is so .... hmm....

him. the unnamed him... ought to give him one soon.... the him that is in as much smit as I am:) ... he's deightful. his smile .. maybe I'm crazy.

let's not analyze this one? I want to just soak in it for a while:)

*ahem* and where was I? Oh yes, then my buddy Dan took me to dinner to thank me for all I had to endure while trying to convince him to NOT buy khaki pants. It was really fun to sit there and stuff myself silly and know that besides teaching, I'd been completely useless all day.

Now if I do that tomorrow, I'll have a nervous breakdown. Reva must get back to the grindstone!!!

SUPERCRACK is back in action... tomorrow!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel