border

blind groovy lady

July 07, 2002 at 11:19 p.m.

oh geez I live in a freaking soap opera.

My family life goings on aside, I have also been rendered blind. Or as close to it as possible, anyway. Dunno how it happened, but my right eye has decided to wig out and get all infected or something and it's awful.

But get this - I have to wear my glasses, right? wrong! I BROKE my glasses a few months ago and never had the time to fix 'em and so my mother has fixed 'em up with what??

Scotch tape. I'm a nerd, it's official.

But it's not in the middle, it's on the left side - the leg snapped off and now it's being held together by a prayer and tape. But I don't think the prescription is strong enough so besides the fact that it hurts and such, it's also making me strain to see. AK! Why me?!

Heck - check me out - today on the way to church, I was in such pain that I slipped the contact out of my eye and threw it out the window.

That just felt wild, yes it did:)

&^(*&)(*^*&^$^%#%$#^%*(&()*_)(*_)&*^%&^%#&^$%

Someone already took the name of "reva" on the Vanessa Carlton mailing list!!! WHo the heck would have the audacity??

I'm quite obsessed with her, really. Dunno why. She makes me wish I could compose better and be her. But insted, I'm content to be a lackey in the secon violin section for a while. Maybe.

Go to her site and watch the video for "Ordinary Day." It makes me want to spin around and fall in love... someday, anyway. I never allow that feeling to reside nearby, usually. Too dangerous.

*&(&)*&*&%*&^$^%$#^%*^&)(*&*%%$*&%*&^)()&

Oooo! I like my job! I work 4 days next week, every single one of them with Casey! And we're even going to be hostesses-in-training this weekend. woo!

I would also like to state at this time that Casey is a brilliant violinist and it's from her dogged hard work, yes it is.

And alos, that both of us are better violinists for having known my freaking incredible violin playing kid bro, Dallin and he pushed us to be better, just because he was Dallin.

right? right:)

*(&*)&&^*&^%)(*&)_&*&%^%#^%(&()*^*%^$*&%(*^)(*&

hmmm... I keep accidentally switching the language of my computer to Russian (my bro Quinn is fluent in it). Lesse if you out there in diaryland can see it...

��! � �� ���� ��� � ���� �� ��� ��������! ��� ��������� ���� ����� ���� ��� � ������� ���������

Silly Russians.

^&*)(^&*$^&#%*%*&()*)_*&&^&%$&^*&*(*&()_*()*&)(*

I love my cell phone. I think I'm addicted. Callmecallme.

*()*)(&)(*)(*()*&^(*&^%*&$%&*%&*$^$#^%$&^%*

Sooooo...... guess what I did tonight? I performed some violin for an audience in Australia.

Did a favor for my dad who is in Minneapolis and a nice music educator friend down under. I video conferenced with 'em - answered a few questions about Colorado, played some violin and smilled big for the camera - all in my pajamas:)

I feel really cool for some reason. I am a cosmopolitan girl, oh yes. On the move on the go. Can't wait till I go and continue my life again in Arizona. I got a house to live in! And they said the dances down there were just awesome. Reva is looking forward to this. My swerve has not been gotten on in months. It's just sad, really.

SUPERCRACK is cool, that's all there is to it:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel