border

things involving violinings

September 09, 2003 at 11:43 p.m.

I promised myself I'd be asleep by midnight so I ahve a few minutes to spew forth my mind dribblings...

First off, for a laugh, call this number:

(303) 575-1696

Thanks to my loverly Danielle:)

*&^%*&^$^%#$^#%$@#$!@%#$!$#^#&^%$&^%$*^$^*%$*&$&^%#&^%

I had a lesson today - a GOOD one! I played 2 whole movements of the Prokofiev solo sonata for my teacher as a surprise - she hasn't heard the first one since before I got tendonitis last year. I played all the way through it!

Granted, my techique is certainly needing some help, but I'm on the road to recovery. Wooooo!

The coolest thing was during the lesson, we were having a discussion on how to teach shifting to my students. (the answer - GUIDE NOTHES. me so smrt!)

Anywho, my teacher mentioned matter of factly that she wanted to talk about teaching techniqies with me because she sees me becoming "the most sought after teacher on the west coast."

Awwwwww......? I just laughed it off and said thank you, but she pressed on - " no I mean it. I can see you with your devotees - you have the talent - you can really do it."

How's that for a pick-me-up?! I sure do love teaching violin - it's what I was meant to do :) Good thing too, because I have over 31 students right now!!

Reva is such a crazy party animal, huh? ooooh yeah:)

I even have a student who is autistic. I'm slow at understanding him because he can't speak, but I'm having a great time doing it. What an amazing blessong to know little Bryce... wow.

*&^%*&$%#%@#!$@%$#$^$&$*&$*&$*&$*$*&$&%

So if things work out, my recital will be President's Day weekend. Around there, anyway. I am getting stoked - my last recital as a student (probably). This is just huge - I can't believe I'm going to be able to pull it off!!! And if things work out, Urmi may be there!!!!

The thing is, this is a huge deal for me. All the years of study and stretching and trying and tears and smiles and miles of friends... all in that recital. Wow. I cry when I think about it.

I'm hoping I get as much family as I can there. As many loved ones as I can pack into this place. If you live here or have ANY MEANS to come see me, please do. It just means so much to me. I'll practice really hard, I promise!

hmmm..... just big thoughts.

Okay, I have 3 minutes until midnight. Night, dear people.

SUPERCRACK is anticipatin'!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel