border

back and away... do I ever stay??

August 12, 2003 at 8:03 p.m.

Well, I'm back in Colorado again.

Back fom San Diego. Back from Chile. Back from Australia. Back from Arizona. About to leave for Arizona.

Jet lag. Happy sometimes. Not so much sometimes.

Fiddle Camp was marvelous, as usual. one thing marred it, right at the end, but Sean was awesome and was the perfect friend to help me in an uncomfortable situation. He played me nothing but happy DMB songs to comfort me. As soon as I get the pics developed, you can all see happy Fiddle Camp stuffs.

But that one nasty thing that happened at the end... some jerk got to "friendly" and reinjured my arm. After all this time of healing and all the energy and money spent... I believe in prayer though, and I really believe things will be okay. It just scared me so much, and brought me down hard after a summer I really needed.

I gained the weight I'd lost. I don't know what will happen when I get back to Arimazona this weekend, but I hope I've learned my lesson in how to take care of mysellf.

(*&^(*%&$&^%&^%$&$&^%(*&%&^($*&^(*&%&^%(*&%(*

Yesterday I got to go to Water World with my brothers and my sis-in-law Megan!! It was beyond marvelous. I haven't been able to spent that much time with the guys in years, and since Megan is the biggest sweetie ever I had some estrogen around. Maybe that's why I always fought with my brothers... I just needed a chick around.

heehee. Bunch of old people at Water World. And you know what, I was the shortest person for the first time sine... well, somewhere about 7 years ago when Dallin got mega taller than me. Even Megan is over 6 feet tall - me and my oh-so-small 5'10":)

It's nice to feel that once in a while. Can't tell you why though...

*&^%(^%(*%*%$^$#@^%#*^%#%$#@^%$^%#^$#^%$^%$^%#&%$#&

Dallin is practicing his violin right now. Reminding me that I have orchestra auditions way too soon.

Rg. One more year of school. I don't know if I'll make it. Sometimes I get this mega pity-party and I just can't stand it. I really can't believe I'm going back to face another year at ASU. I was in in tears all day Saturday, hanging out with my amazing family... the last thing I wanted to do was leave and go back to Arizona. I know it's not bad there, but last year was so freaking hard....

One more? With that evil orchestra conductor and no A/C in 110+ heat and most of my friends still all on my cell phone...

I can do it. Urmi and I promised each other we'd get though our masters degrees and we're going on a cruise next summer. We promised each other we would and dagnabit, we ARE. I can't tell you how many times I've been on the verge of giving up, when I remember how insanely hard her degree is and that if she can do it, I can.

It's nice to have a rock. Cuz we all know I'm no rock these days. Pretty smooshy, really. It must be all that good Australian cookin'!

oh, and by the way - someone actually found this site the today by searching for ( I am not making this up) COUNTRY OF URMI! Seriously!!!

heehee:)

(*&^(*%$%^#%$#%$#^%$$%&$#&^#*^^$#^#^$*^

Just saw Johnny English today because I just adore Rowan Atkinson. And after that movie, I think I may have devloped a slight crush on him... he did this sexy eye thing that made me go "hmm?!? Mr. Bean is lookin' gooood!"

more on this as it devlops because I am such a freak.

hmmm this was an odd entry. I'll be in Arimazona on Friday if anyone cares... oo! and I already have a date next Friday! It's just for fun, but hey, I'm tricking myself into thinking I'm pretty cool right about now:)

SUPERCRACK is getting through the jet-lag... barely:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel