border

happy, happy, house?!?!?

July 25, 2005 at 8:00 a.m.

Did I actually do it??? Yes I did - I did! I want to make a big wedding entry and give detaisl - I know, 6 months later, but I'm a slug here. But for now, yes I did - I put up my wedding pics!!!

So vote for which one(s) you think I should get as a portrait - I know they aren't all posed mostly, but the candid stuff is more our bag anyway. And comment away if you so desire:)

Now to actually get those thank you cards outta here...

*&^%&^%&^%$%#%$#^%$@^%$#%$#^%#$%#@$#!%$#@$^%$#%$#^%$#&#&^%$#

Have I mentioned I maried the KING of random???

Yesterday Jared and I were having one of those deep conversations, mostly about me saying "you really want to have kids someday? They really freak me out!" and him saying "I am ready when you're ready, but only when you're ready, I really don't care until you are" and me being like "what if I never am - I mean they can smell really really bad" and him being like "that's fine, whatever"

And then all of the sudden he says-

"You know what really want?? A meat smoker."

me - "WHAT?!?!?"

"I like smoked meat! We could have smoked mea..."

At this point I fell off my chair and ran into the next room laughing my brains out.

"What? What did I say??" he asks.

I, meanwhile am crying I'm laughing so hard. "You just said that because you wanted to change the subject!!!"

"No I didn't! I've just been thinking about it for the last 4 minutes and thought I'd put it out there." watches me laughing.. confused... "um, back to what you were saying?"

I lost my train of thought. Have I mentioned how much I love him? Perfect.

(sorry again for making y'all sick. I can't help it sometimes)

^%$&^%$^%$#$#@$@^%$#&^#%$&%#&^#%^@&%$#&^%$&^%$&^%

Oh - and I'm sorry about to be cheesy again...

Yesterday found me in a nasty mood... Jared was being himself and I jsut took it all wrong and decided I'd be in a pissy party.

Incidentally, yesterday was the anniversary of the day we met:)

So we're sitting there in church, he's got his arm around me and the he slips his hand into mine and whispers into my ear -

"You know, after a whole year, it's amazing how excited I still get, holding your hand."

I had to excuse myself, I started crying insantly. From happiness, but even happiness needs to blow her nose sometimes:)

^%$&^%$^%$#$#@$@^%$#&^#%$&%#&^#%^@&%$#&^%$&^%$&^%

My parents are home!!!!!! They've been in Tahiti, Australia and New Zealand for the last month and I have missed them beyond reason. Yay!!!!

^%$&^%$^%$#$#@$@^%$#&^#%$&%#&^#%^@&%$#&^%$&^%$&^%

Okay then, I don't have time for an entry. And here I am, typing away. I am insanely busy this week - we were supposed to close on the house Friday but it's probably more like Tuesday of this week - the mortgage company is movin' like molasses. And I'm starting to serriiioously freak out.

And when did Reva say she was all about this house?? Well, since a wonderful bunch of girls from church offered to come by Wednesday and help paint the whole inside with me. Jared and I have until next Wednesday to get the inside of the house livable becuase you have to get outta this apartment and shack up in our new home - but the house has some interesting wallpaper and paint and it needs a'changin'.

This was Jared's idea - and I think it's ingenious - since we don't know what color scheme we're going for, we're going to go ahead and paint the whole interior a nice off-white and get the wallpaper off, so that it'll be all nice and "blank slate" for us. And if we don't decide to go with any color scheme in some of the rooms - we'll at least won't have that sea foam green paint everywhere. Blegh.

But then I gotta clean the place top to bottom - Jared is allergic to hairy animals and the previous fam had 2 of each.

How am I gonna do all this? I'm slightly terrified. I wish I had a slighty domestic side, but hey, what's a girl supposed to do? I'll try to clean, but mostly I'm going to hand Jared tools and smile and nod. Gotta stick with what I'm good at, right?

Does anyone know anything about painting? Like where do you get drop cloths? What do you use for them?? I need some of those toot sweet. What's the best way to get wallpaper off? When do I need to use primer?

HELP!!!!!!!!

SUPERCRACK is finding that inner domestic goddess...

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel