border

Dani! funny! date! action!

October 26, 2003 at 11:50 p.m.

By the time I am done typing this entry, it will be

Danielle's birthday!!!

This is my favoritest picture with the Irish goddess:

We took it last Novemeber while playing frisbee around in the quad area at UNT when I got to visit everyone.... that was such a good time (thanks Loren:)

Danielle was the answer to a prayer I had 2 years ago... and I don't know what I would do without her. I'm sooo lucky that I have her in my life and that her life is so much more interesting than mine so I can live vicariously though the soap opera that is her:)

Here's a picture we took on the Love Mobile before we said goodbye when I moved away from Texas.... O my heck I miss you sweetie!!! And dang we're hott!

I LOVE YOU SWEETIE!!!!!! Have fun being old!!!!! (20... sheesh!!)

*&^%*&^%^&$%$@^!@%@%#$&^#$&^@&%$#^*&#&#$&^#&^

I have the neatest friend, Chanchal, who is the spiffiest guy in the world who takes me Indian dancing and helps me laugh at myself - makes me question myself too, and that also is much appreciated:)

Anywho, he called today to aske me to teach him the language of my diary. ???????? Well, you see, he's from India and English isn't his first language so you can see that maybe my made-up words might confuzzle...

(see Chanchal, that last word was me just playing around with the word "confusing"... sorry:)

Man, you should hear Chanchal in a thick Indian accent trying to sound out a word like "daag nah beet? Dag naaaah bite?"

Dagnabit?

heehee:) Sorry yarr (that's Indian speak for friend), I'll try to speak more English for you:)

*&^(&%*&^$&^#&^$&^$&^#%*^$%$@%#^$&^#&^$&^$

I had the funnest date on Saturday!! It was a group experience that I shall NEVER forget - ever heard of Figure 8 racing?? Funniest thing I've ever seen!!

Junky cars, mostly muscle cars, race in a figure a shaped track and try to do as many laps as they can without being rammed by another car. I saw wheels flying, I say cars running all over each other, popping wheelies over a tire on the track, there was even a fire!!! The funniest thing I've ever seen!!!

The funniest thing is, then they tow or drive the cars off the track and fix them up so they can dive again the next night... these cars are TRASHED!! Hilarious!! Here's a page of figure 8 racing pics I found on the web.

Anywho, there were 3 couples and we had a blast all over the Arizona State Fair. There was a deep fried Twinkie for dinner (!!!!!!) and rides and just a wonderful time.

The best part was, my date was such a gentleman, a good friend of mine that was so nice and fun that I actually felt comfortable. And I realized halfway through the date that I was comfortable... and that I NEVER am comfortable on dates.

That was a big problem with my relationship with Bryan, he never accepted me or treated me well enough for me to feel safe to be myself and comfortable. I can think of a few other guys in the past that I was always on edge with. Knowing they have a list somewhere and they're grading you instead of just getting to know and enjoy you.

So I've come to the conclusion that I just have to go on dates with guys that I have no feelings for:) Ech, I'm kidding, but really, no date could be better than that, where I was comfortable enough to run around the fair like a crazy person like I do with my friends, because Greg is my friend. Does that make sense?

Could I really find someone someday who would let me feel comfortable? (I know Sean, cue "Comfortable" by John Mayer, it's been running though my head all day:) Really, spend the rest of my life feeling accepted?

Just a nice though to ponder. I'm so glad Greg took me on a date. I have to say, that was one of the nicest fun-dates I've ever had.

&^%*&^$^#$#&^#%@$!%$@#^#*^#%^%#^*$^*%#*^$^&$^#%^*

I think I have realllllllly good news so I'm not saying anything yet... but coming up in 2, maybe 3 weeks I could have a big HAPPYHAPPY so cross your fingers!!! I've been in a good mood all day and nothing has been able to bring me down:)

SUPERCRACK is superduper!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel