border

the spectre of boyfriends past...

August 17, 2005 at 7:52 a.m.

So those quizzes in the last entry? yes, I know, totally stupid.

We wrote them quick as a bunny and thought we were quite amusing. I would also like to point out that Jared wrote his while in the bathroom. So much for the days of reading material, he takes his laptop and an episode of the Simpsons.

He's going to KILL me if he ever reads this.

Heh.

Oh, ans as Urmi pointed out, yes, he DID use my grammar pet peeve on his quiz. And he did it on purpose, becuase he knew it would piss me off. Lucky for him I love him so dang much:)

So yesterday I got on ldslinkup to check on some friends - it's like a friendster for Mormons. When I moved here, I found tons of friends before I came and they all made my move super sweet and now they are all good friends. I totally lucked out in that department. But also, I can find and keep in touch with friends of mine from my last few moves and such, it's really cool.

So I was checking on a friend from Arizona and found someone she was linked to that was a boyfriend from the paassst..... for those of you have been reading for the last few years (hey, I've been doing this for 5! There's some history here!) you'd recognize him as "Smiles" or Bryan.

Geez, what a toad. I just loked back at my old entries about him in spring of 2003 and it was just awful how he judged me constantly and I constantly tried to defend him and be positive, even broke up with me because I had guy friends! (Dear Zane - a better friend than any girl could ask for - heck, I wouldn't have graduated if it wasn't for him!!) He told me my eating disorder made me weak in his eyes (oh, like he was perfect??) and told me I was selfish for getting my education and not just sitting around, wanting to be a mom.

He could have been nicer. He could have stopped trying to disect me all the time and just enjoyed me. He could have maybe not made me feel so bad all the time.

Ech, it's in the past. But seeing that smug face in his profile - it made me nauseous again. Like I wasn't good enough again. Ug, and then - well, realizing that I'm 25 and I found the love of my life. And he's pushing 30 and still alone. I wasn't all that bad - because I found someone who loves me completely and treats me like I'm good enough, and even better than I think.

I don't let my self esteem get tied up into the fact that I'm married, because let's face it, not everyone gets the chance to and it's not even anything I did - my Guy Upstairs knew I needed Jared right now and set us up, twasn't anything I did.

Buuuuut - when it comes to ex-boyfriends are so picky they pick you apart instead of try to get to know you and leave you feeling awful... and now I'm happier than I ever imagined with the coolest husband evER and he's still single, picking people apart... I think I'm allowed to feel just a tad cooler about myself:) That and he's probably stumbled across my profile and knows this now, too. heh.

Turd Fergeson, he is.

DANG I'm lucky to have found Jared!

^$&^%#$&^#&^%#&^%#*#%*%#*%$*%$^%#*^$*$*&$*&$

So we got the carpet AND the Roomba. YAY!! The carpet is coming in next week, but the Roomba is alll ours. Jared's friend Mike came over last night and we let it go in the basement. That this IS like watching valium!! it was incredible!!!

It was sucking up stuff left and right, getting all over that room it was AMAZING!! I looove my red Roomba. LOOVE IT! Maybe I should be their spokesperson?? I can see it now:

Open scene - my living room covered in bits of drywall and cabinent doors getting primed for painting... Reva is sanding away and getting wood putty all over the carpet.

"Reva is a crappy housewife. Look at this mess!! Is there any hope? YES! You see, you're probably a pig too! Watch what happens when you turn on our Roomba!"

Room gets cleaned as I still sit in the middle of the floor, sanding and watching VH1.

"Roomba! Because you're probably a pig, just like Reva!"

^$&^$&^%#^%#*%$*&$*&%$*^%#^*$*&$*&%#$*&^$

For our Firdya night date we totally had to get outta this joint - we were going stir crazy!! So we went to dinner and the dollar movies - and picked on that looked slightly entertaining -

I kid you not, we saw Shark Boy and Lava Girl in 3D.

The only redeeming quality was that we got to keep the glasses.

Yes, we are totally weird.

SUPERCRACK! Because you're probably a freak, just like Reva!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel