border

giggle day

December 11, 2002 at 11:03 a.m.

heehee.... I can't help but laugh at my pathetic life...

I broke my cell phone the other day (bad thing, right - because I'm DATING it?:) and now it only works on speaker phone. This should be a tragey, but on the other hand, I think it's so sad it's funny...

Well, it helps that I'm getting it fixed today... anywho, yesterday I went out to lunch with Zane, right- and he was trying to memorize some of his vocal music (he's a vocal master's student) and asked me to look at the music while he recited the lyrics...

He's singing this song called "O Mistress Mine" and it's the cheesiest crap I've ever heard - I'm listening going BELCH! The words were so muchy and cheesy about love and every son doth know the tender flavor but I swear I'd never heard anything so bad it was funny -

I mean that Lenny Kravitz tune "I want to Fly Away" has the worst lyrics ever and just make me mad (i wish that i could FLY so very HIGH up to the SKY just like a butterFLY - are we 12 years old??).... but this other tune just made me laugh.

"Geez, Zane!" I said when he was done. "These words stink! Who wrote this thing??"

And I turned the music over to see the name printed boldly.... SHAKESPEARE.

heeeheee.... guess my highly evolved master's level ear might not be so brilliant, huh?:)

$#@!$#@^%#^#!@%$#^&#^#@$&^#%$#&^@$#*^%^*#

One of my dearest friends, Lilia, lives in the Ukraine and sent me the sweetest e.mail in reference to my fears about Loren meeting my family...

and also friggin' hilarious.... read on:)

Hey There Reva

Today I saw peace of some old Russian kids movie. The naked boy of like 9 or 8 years old is standing opposite the table. At the table sits woman and a man . They are dressed very nice and its looks like they are doctors. They take turn asking a poor guy diff questions and look at him like if they were examining him. The Woman stood up came closer and began like Have u ever had mumps? Boy goes like no and the man is writing it down. Than have u ever had concussion of the brain?- No than she checked his head for louses. and asks something else that i don�t remember and says that he can dress up. then it was men�s turn to ask . He goes like were is your mom working and Dad? do you have any relatives abroad? what about religion?( remember this is soviet union) was u baptized? Boy goes like no you must be kiddin Im a communist!

than the door opens and the girl his age asks so ARe u done yet?the woman says . Yeas we have consulted with your father Kate and made a resolve that you and Oleg can be friends! hahaha. when happy kids run out of the house the girl says well you was lucky today they Asked Pavel to also bring letter of recommendation . Kids join hands and run happily to the park. I don�t know if that�s sounds funny to you but I just thought about you being scared of Loren meeting your parents ahahah Could that be any worse than for poor Oleg? But from the other hand, when I think how my parents look at the people I date or even hang out, there�s some piece of truth in this story Lol though because i missed the beginning of the story didnt really get it why the boy was naked....

have a good day! Love always

Lilia

Love you Lilia:) Have a funny day!

SUPERCRACK says go belly laugh.. it's good for the gas:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel