border

hair, house

June 28, 2005 at 2:09 p.m.

So I have longer hair now than I have in a long time. The cluprit? The husband likes it, and I'm trying it out for him. (I cannot beLIEVE I am doing this for him!!!)

First, here's the infamous pic of my hair at my bro Rhys' wedding back in 2000 - this was standard length for a while:

here's me at graduation just over a year ago:

When I started teaching school this year, it was short - this is my official picture (and actually, explains a lot why I was always being mistaken as a student):

So that's like, August? So I let my hair grow from then until my wedding... and here is the first picture I have shared form that day, by the way.... it was my dream dress, and lovely day, but oh heavens if the pictures didn't just turn out terrible. Plus I was crying most of the day so the close-ups were horrid... but enough about that, we're looking at hair length here:


Then around March, I had my picture taken for the orchestra composite picture... as you can see, the hair has been growing... (that's a baton in my hand... so cheesy, but my official job was as a conductor):

And here is a picture I took today - here is my hair... my GOSH I have long hair!!!


Mostly it's okay, except it's boring and I hate the blow-drying time. But I learned a valuble lesson yesterday. I can't put off the blow-drying experice until 3 in the afternoon because then it will be dry and gross. And then I will put some smoothing stuff in it to make it not feel dry and gross - heck if I know if it works, but it's made form sea kelp and hey, the Little Mermaid had gorgeous hair so something down for the the sea bed works, but then I'll use too much and my hair will look like it it is site of a tragic oil tanker accident.

That's what I've noticed, anyway.

^%$&^%#@$$#%$#^#$^&#&%$@%#$&%$#%@%$#^$&^%$&^#%$@^$#

I'm getting slightly more excited about the house. We're been packing and such already, and we're not closing until the end of July.

I'm getting more excited about painting the kitchen red, about tiling the kitchen black and white tiles (Jared's idea and I LOVE it!) and throwing parties and picnics in the back yard - although since it's the south, oh heck yeah are we serving watermelon AND sunscreen.

I'll have pics in the next few days - it's a split-level, but it also is 4 floors and is a bright pretty yellow out front and such. I am liking it more and more:)

My friend Elizabeth is coming to visit in August and Annie's even going to be staying with us for a while as she gets settled into school and Atlanta and finds a place of her own. So it's already the Hotel JaredandReva!

That does make me excited. I want friends now and parties and... okay, stop me now, I still have to learn how to paint, decide if we need to install new carpet, figure out how we are going to afford all of this... wait, excuse me - as WE figure it all out:)

One cool thing I've discovered in the way of furniture - freecycle.org. It's a web group you can join where people who need to get rid of stuff just post it and people who need it e.mail them back and come and get it. The idea is that you shouldn't have to just throw decent stuff away, or lug it to a Goodwill - let someone who needs it go pick it up! There's already in the last day been people giving away new couches, desks, lawn mowers, and even a lava lamp because it didn't go with their home decor or they are moving or whatever. This will be a BOON for Jared and I as we get stuff need like desks and lawn mowers we can't afford while paying for the remodeling that we need to do. Cool, huh?

Wow. I scare myself sometimes.

SUPERCRACK is on the road to homeowner!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel