border

taking a short trip

October 29, 2002 at 7:42 a.m.

so plenty of big news in my world. Yupyupyup y'all, things are looking goooood.

*psssst! did Reva just say Y'ALL??? what would prompt her to do that for crying out loud?? She got out of 5 years in Texas without adding it to her vernacular!*

Well, there's a very good reason. Becasue in just over a week, I will BE in Texas!!!!

Whhhhhheeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

I had some extra time on my schedule for once and I mentioned to Loren that it would be great to just pick up and spend some time with him and my friends in Denton... but alas, Denton is 18 hours away (13 by the way he drives:)... well I got back from orchestra rehearsal and there was a plane ticket in my name... wheeeee!!!!

I'm leaving neeeext Thursday and I don't have to leave until Monday... And I'm going to try to catch the red-eye at 2:30 am so I can spend as much time snuggling with my sweetheart as possible.

le sigh.....:)

I'm goona do EVERYthing. I've been fielding calls from all my friends from Denton the last few days... making plans and such. I'm so lucky to have so many friends:)

When I left Texas I told Urmi our friendship would just have to get more creative with how we saw each other - the was NOT an end of anything. In some ways it was, but I'm really staring to realize how much it isn't.

That is not some distant past memory... my undergraduate work, yes, that's a place that's over that I don't need to retrace... but my PEOPLE, the loved ones in my life, there is no need for an ending.

I mean, that's why I thought I had to break up with Loren... but it's become obvious that that isn't necesary. Real life, real love follows and stays with you.

It's like a song I wrote about leaving Denton... I didn't realize how right I'd been...

"I'ts not the big things, I carry them in my heart... it's just the little things continuing when I'm gone...."

The little things are gone (but we ARE going to Razzoos and Beth Maries!!) but the big things... my loved ones... they get to come with me.

ahhhhhhh:)

@#@#$#%$#%$#%#$%$@#$^@$^$#&^#%$#@$#&^$#&^$^%

I feel like a slacker, but my degree will never be as tough as Urmi's. I mean that girl studies and works non-stop! I don't. That's all I have to say, I really don't feel I have to do what she does.

I mean, I get shoved in a pit and practiced rooms and on concert stages every week for hours, but I've been doing that since I was 3. It really doesn't seem so hard, I'm way too used to it.

Yesterday I played my Weinawski concerto in front of all the other violinists here. None of us had practiced in a week, I mean we've been playing pit orchestra for the Bolshoi Ballet company all weekend.

But I did it... I don't know if it's gone, but I'm slowly getting over my stage fright. Oh, I don't play perfectly, but I'm really starting to enjoy myesdlf on stage, even if I'm playing "classical" music. It does help that I'm getting better too...

Want to hear me play some classical music, just for you? Just call me. I played some of my fav songs last night over the phone for Loren and it felt great. I miss having an audience - I'm too self conscious to play for anyone here. They all play, and good too... so that means next Thursday, go to the Brickhaus because Reva's doing Denton open mic night!! WHEEEEE!!!!

&^%&^%*&^$&*^$&*%*%&*^$&%*%&$&%*^&^$*&%*^&^*^&^$^&#%&^#%&^

I got a B on my Romantic Music theory midterm!!!! I started laughing hysterically and inturrupted the whole class when I found out. Went insane. The teacher wanted to know why....

?I haven't even gotten a B on a homework assignment yet!! HAAAAHAAAAAAA!"

The teacher got confused and asked if she should regrade my test...

Nope, she couldn't pry this thing out of my cold dead hands. I'M A B STUDENT IN A DOCTORATE LEVEL CLASS!!!!!!!

heh. WHo's the sexy thang now, huh?

SUPERCRACK says confidential to "some guy" - you are the dreamiest boy in the world. no matter how many cute boys Britney drags in here.... I dig the stocky Irish type, remember? mmmmmmWHA!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel