border

a better day i suppose

November 14, 2002 at 11:49 a.m.

gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa how is the rest of the world? I'm walking around like I'm a fragile piece of china with the bubble wrap taken off. And that's not me! I am soooooooo not wussy.

How can a boy make you feel wussy?

I got a great phone call yesterday from ScandalousCandalous after she'd read my entry : "Reva, I hate men too! Give me a call!"

The only difference is she's married to one of 'em so she HAS to put up with 'em. Haha.

I'm trying to get the things he said off my mind. He apologized for the way he said them, but I'm still in shock.. a little achey so it's waking me time. It just scares me that someone could get that close to my core and when they slip up, it hurts so much. Why would anyone allow that to happen? And don't give me the "the joy you receive from that closeness is just as great on the flipside" schpiel because now is not the time.

Like when my best friend passed away, my brother came up to me as I laid there hysterical and said "Don't worry, she's in a better place."

Oh RIIIGHT. I wasn't worried about HER! I was crying because I had to live without her. That sentence mght have helped in a month, but timing is everything.

Granted, Loren hurting my feelings isn't in any way as tragic as that... but I'm just not objective yet.

ON TO ANOTHER TOPIC. I'm tried of hurting. OKAY - get this weird bit of news -

my brother's girlfriend is livng in my parent's basement.

HUH???

They were doing the distance thing and she decided to move to Colorado to be near him and he offered to let her live at our place until she got a job and her own place.

Mom found out the day before.

Gee wilikers I wish someone would let my parents have their life back. At least I leave the freaking state!

So get this - at Thanksgiving, we've got my brother's girlfriend living in the basement, a Ukrainian cousin upstairs, and Urmi is coming to help me ignore both of them. Why is my family so weird??

I miss the good old days of having my bothers sit on my head and fart or belch in my face or beat me up when I annoy them.. this is worse. Although I don't have to put up with my oldest bro, so that's nice.

Just the one that beat me up more than anyone and his girlfriend living in the basement and an insanely selfish Ukranian in the room next to mine. If mom can survive me trying NOT to rip everyone's hair out, she'll be the first nominated for sainthood. I'll second and twelfth the motion if necessary.

Well, that enough of me trying to get my mind off reality. Hope everyone else is foboo. I will be again... it'll just take a while.

SUPERCRACK is going places. Like the bathroom!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel