border

back stuff FLOAT

March 03, 2002 at 10:33 p.m.

in true Reva fashion yesterday, I almost broke my right hand.

After Pete picked me up from the airport, we had some dinner at the Olive Garden. I was running like mad to the restaurant from the door because it was soooo cold - when I somehow managed to WHACK my right hand on the rear view mirror of a Ford Taurus.

If that was your car, I apologize profusely by the way.

I started laughing so hysterically they thought I was nuts when we got in the lobby. It seemed like the logigical thing to do - laugh hyena-like just because my bow hand was throbbing so much I was tearing up.

The bruise is so friggin' massive. Tell me someone out there has done something this dumb before. Please.

The really funny thing was that on the way back to the car after dinner, I hit the same hand on Pete's car.

D'oh!!!

(IU()&*&%&^$&%$*&^%*&^*&^*&^^(%

the audition was fine, by-the-by. My concerto was much better, the Bach was ... like Michelle Kwan. Oh, I like her a bunch, but that's all I could think of while I was playing it. I felt myself stumble here and there. Durn it.

It makes my choice a little easier, I suppose. The teacher was so incredible though... I really wish I'd gone to her for my undergrad. Too bad I didn't know she existed.

I just didn't feel like I belonged on that campus. Beautiful, but something was off. I wonder where I'll end up.

*&*&^&^^#$&^%*&&**&*&^*&%%*&^((

I was slightly retro today... remember that boy I've sworn off? I found out he's seriously dating someone today.

I've been hoping to hear that for a while now, because I know that will help the moving on process, but it still got to me for a second.

I went home and called mom, then picked up my guitar and started playing the best song I ever wrote, >b>Float.

Wow, the words were exactly what I needed to hear. I can't believe I wrote them almost a year ago. I wrote something that transported me to my strong, happy place again. Wow.

Prefer not to fly, this more passive approach and I release the gravity of my situation. It's a stretch and so far from the life I've known... deep sigh and I will go -

I Float ... I let go .. I float... just float.

Never thought this was my call - not to fly or to fall, but to rise above the fray. With my head up in my hands - I hope that you understand it's not a slight if I suddenly...

begin to float... I let go... I float.. just float...

(this part REALLY helped:)

And holding on merely holds you back, and holding in merely blocks your path, just hold your head above, just hold my hand and.. hold your tounge...

Do you prefer not to fly? Take this more passive approach and I'll release the gravity of your situation. It's a stetch and so far from the life you've grown - deep sigh and we will go...

let's float... let's let go... let's float.. just float....

SUPERCRACK feels good about that one:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel